We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent”
Review of Simla

Simla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Always a warm welcome and good quality has always been consistently good. It's not the very best but is nonetheless good.

Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Simla Melton Mowbray”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The food was stunning, the meat was tender and succulent, the spices fresh and stated just right. The presentation was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. I couldn't finish my meal (but that's just the way I am - no comment on the meal.....though the portions were generous.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

i have eaten here lots of times and the food is always tasty and the staff are always friendly and helpful. it is my favourite indian in melton. the wednesday banquet deal is extremely good value and particularly recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vcooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Helpful”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A party of 13 including 5 children aged between 2 and 8 went here on a Saturday evening for a meal. The staff were very helpful. Children were no problem to them. They provided extra plates so the children could share meals as there was no children's menu. The restaurant was very clean and tidy. Staff were very attentive and well dressed. The food was excellent. No complaints from any of us and we all had different Indian meals. The restaurant is away from the waiting area for the take away collection which was nice. Lovely clean table linen and cotton serviettes. There is parking at the back up a narrow entrance by the restaurant. Also a large town car park is only 2 mins walk across the main road. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank autumnyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and welcomed our children!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We arrived at 5.30pm and right through to the end of the meal the staff were superb. The catered fantastically for the 5 children, all under 8, in our party and nothing was too much trouble. It was my Dad's 70th Birthday meal and they found us a great 13-seat table in an area where the kids could get down and play as and when they wanted. All in all a great meal, great food and great staff. Recommended!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simla also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Asfordby, Melton Mowbray
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to Simla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing