We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real surprise!”
Review of La Torre

La Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Leicester UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A real surprise!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Met family here as it was a convenient central location in the Midlands, I know Melton is famous for pork pies but it should put this Italian on its list! We will eat here again, and soon! It was a perfect dining experience, service was great, and we were a table of 6. Food was suberb, not a poor dish amount us, pasta fabulous and the venison was really tasty. We have eaten in Rome and had worse food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    81
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

A busy bustling Italian restaurant. Lovely food - good variety - can choose cheaper pasta or rissotto or go for something more expensive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krissmith24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful italian food!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have often visited La Torre as residents of Melton Mowbray and never had a problem with any meal. The staff are always lovely and you are instantly made to feel special and welcome. We take family and friends there and they also comment that they have never been to an italian restaurant thats as good. The best restaurant in Melton Mowbray, my opinion!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickyn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a meal here tonight. The service was very good but Unfortunately our food was not so good. Overall disappointing based on the previous reviews we expected more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugh Town, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went for a meal here last week with my wife and sister. From the moment we arrived we were treated like kings. The food was excellent and the atmosphere second to none. Just wish we had a restaurant like this where we live. Superb

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing