We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of La Torre

La Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a meal here tonight. The service was very good but Unfortunately our food was not so good. Overall disappointing based on the previous reviews we expected more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    81
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hugh Town, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went for a meal here last week with my wife and sister. From the moment we arrived we were treated like kings. The food was excellent and the atmosphere second to none. Just wish we had a restaurant like this where we live. Superb

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Easy to find - good when you get there.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I had lunch at La Torre yesterday. The welcome was warm and the service friendly and efficient. Very good starters (scallops and calamari). Both were very good; the calamari were small and tender – a true delicacy). Veal scaloppine had good flavour but, as so often with veal in England, were a little bit tough; not enough to spoil the enjoyment though. Valpolicella was excellent.

Definitely worth a return visit or two.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“La Torre”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Exceptional service, friendly staff - recent price increases have pushed it a little high, but still great value for money

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely italian food with friendly service”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

i have been here on several occasions and each time i have been impressed with the food and service. there is an extensive menu to choose from. it is my favourite italian in melton. i rated it 4 not 5 as one time when i came with a large party it wasnt quite as flavoursome as usual or as hot. i would still definitely recommend this place though and will definitely be back again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vcooper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre also viewed

Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire
 

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing