We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Falcon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falcon Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Long Whatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff are so friendly . The rooms are beautiful. The service is second to none . Nothing is too much trouble. Really you have got to look this place up. You wont be dissapointed. The stables are the rooms we stayed in and they were out of this world. Why trip advisor didnt bring this up when we searched places to stay is a bit dissapointing . We found this by accident. Wont hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    27
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
54
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

3 of us stayed to cut our trip south half way.We have done this previously and stayed at Premier Inns but decided we liked the sound of the Falcon and were prepared to pay more.
Room decent with excellent bathroom. Lovely location, grounds and buildings.Staff friendly and helpful.For a pub, 2 draught ales is not enough but the Everhards Tiger was excellent.House Shiraz v good. Food - enjoyable starters but the mains were a problem .
One of us was served a different meal than had been ordered. No problem will sort it in 2 minutes. 10 minutes later meal appears looking suspiciously like the first but without the pie crust this time. We asked where the advertised chickpeas and apricots were in the casserole to be told they had dissolved. We said we weren't happy and were told it would be looked into but heard nothing else.
On arrival we had been told we had to order what sort of breakfast we wanted the night before which seemed odd. However we could correct this on the morning. No cereals available - again unusual. Ordered 3 breakfasts but only 2 arrived as we had ordered. Poached eggs and bacon should not be difficult but the bacon didn't appear. Also the poached eggs were hard.
Overall much of what we had was fine but there were errors that weren't corrected. We paid just short of £200 for one night for 3 people and I don't think we will go again.
Forgot to mention the belly dancers who appeared between courses for half an hour. As I said, a strange evening!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Excellent hospitality and place to be we recommend it for everyone and mine host jad couldn t do enough for us.look forward to visit the falcon in our next trip to england we will definitely look forward to visiting the falcon it was a great find

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wholesome1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went last night with friends to have a meal in the restaurant, we had a very warm welcome from the proprietor & the excellent staff at the Falcon Inn.

We heartily recommend this Inn for a relaxing drink (we have been many times & spent a very enjoyable evening) and for a good meal in a relaxed atmosphere with great service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HemmerdingerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found the staff very helpful and Jad the owner very friendly indeed. Food was lovely and staff very attentive..Beautiful setting and a lot of work has gone into making this a stunning place to stay. Would definitely stay again.
Lorraine and Tony McFadden

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOtaki, Owner at Falcon Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind and generous review,
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
132 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I booked a 1 night stop-over the phone- the staff were very attentive, - a relaxed friendly atmosphere.

The room - 'goshawk' was very nice- open double patio style doors -out to small table and chair- great to sit in the sun for a glass of wine- not private as looked on by other rooms..
The rooms are passed the inn- in a quiet court yard arrangment ( an old stable block)---- but unfortunatly we had other guests in the room above who wandered around alittle noisely in the night..- clean good bathroom and bedroom.... the food was good- rather pricey for an inn, but a varied menu-nicely prepared and served.

we would stay here next time we travel thro...many thanks for your hospitality..

Room Tip: goshawk was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Staff were attentive but two out of three were new and did not seem to have had much training, and the food/wine list was oyerpriced for this type of pub food venue. Would make a return visit if pricing was more realistic as the young staff made the effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35186334David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOtaki, Manager at Falcon Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments,
the next time you book with us we will be more than happy to give you a 10% discount. Just quote "trip advisor discount".
Kind regards,
Jad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Whatton
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
6.9 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#11 of 12 in Loughborough
654 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Inn

Property: Falcon Inn
Address: 64 Main Street, Long Whatton, Loughborough LE12 5DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough > Long Whatton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Long Whatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Falcon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Long Whatton
Falcon Inn Long Whatton, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing