We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falcon Inn
Nearby Hotels
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$116
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
$84
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)
$81
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Link Hotel(Loughborough)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court(Loughborough)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
124
34
12
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
34
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubhuge bathroomhunters chickenbeer gardenbusy eveningdonnington parkpretty villagemashlovely villagebetween courseslovely foodrecommend this establishmentfree car parkrestaurant areaweekend staypiebelly pork
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 177 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was my mother's Birthday and we decided to have Sunday lunch at The Falcon on June 24th.
We have eaten there on a few occasions and have always enjoyed the food. This time was no exception, I enjoyed the chicken, and the sauce was particularly good. My mother had the vegetarian option, which she said was yummy. We had a chat with Jad, he is always very friendly,as are all the staff. We will definitely go back. Good value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whistlejacket1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards
Jad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great staff, great food, great service! Jad and his team were great! We will stay again on our next trip to England! We couldn't have asked for a more warm and friendly environment. The location is great for walking through the village. Thanks Jad you are amazing! Sarah and 'St' Theresa

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to review us on tripadvisor, I really appreciate your kind comments and enjoyed having you stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Jad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at this lovely old Inn last week-end - typical English pub in a lovely village. We were greeted on arrival and when there was found to be a problem with our room (someone had left the shower on all day!) we were immediately located to another and escorted to the bar for a drink on the house. We found our room to be spacious and very comfortable and decorated in a traditional style in keeping with the surroundings. We ate dinner in the restaurant both evenings and could not fault our meals which were reasonably priced and absolutely delicious. Breakfast was also good, we were asked what we would like -my husband had a full English both days and I had a more simple meal with no problems. The staff were polite and helpful, particularly the young man serving breakfast on Saturday. All in all a very good week-end - just ten minutes away from the motor racing at Donnington. We will definetly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Again being on holiday at the falcon inn I would like to say what great sunday lunches they produce. Never do they serve cabbage, the meat is fresh and you can always ask for more.
Another great stay at the falcon. Plus wonderfull staff. ( Apart from Lucy ).

Room Tip: Room 11. Views both sides.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlandertob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadotaki, Proprietor at Falcon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Many, many thanks for this. Sorry about Lucy!!
Regards
Jad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We visited the falcon for Sunday lunch and were very disappointed, party of 4 ordered the lamb, tasted very processed, 2 tiny over cooked roast potatoes and 1 small bowl of veg which included baby corn on the cob cabbage and carrots which were only enough for 2 people. Yorkshire pudding was overcooked and burnt and small bowl of mash tasted like instant mash!!! Thought was slightly over priced for what you get!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibson1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadotaki, Proprietor at Falcon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on Tripadvisor. We always welcome feedback, especially in the restaurant when we ask if you have enjoyed your meal.
We are, however, a little bemused by your comments. The only lamb we use is New Zealand leg, purchased by myself personally from a very reputable company called Costco - they will willingly confirm this.
In over 40 years of catering I would never dream of using any form of instant potato - the grade A potatoes I use are purchased from the same supplier.
I am even more surprised by your comments concerning the cabbage served to you, as I have never served cabbage in any restaurant I have had during the past 40 years, apart from the cabbage leaves stuffed with minced lamb and pine nuts I occasionally have on the "specials" menu.
All my staff are willing to swear on oath to this response, and you are more than welcome to come along any Sunday of your choice to see lunch being prepared (so long, of course, that you follow the strict Health and Safety guidelines we work to), when you can see for yourself that the only produce we use is fresh produce.
Regards
Jad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews