We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!”
Review of Conkers

Conkers
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I went to Conkers quite a few years ago, they always offer a friendly and proffessional service and is a good day out! They create nights such as firework displays etc which is nice if you are going out as a family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    314
    192
    152
    95
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family day out”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had a great day at Conkers in second week of our Easter holiday. Ended up staying for 7 hours and still didn't fit in all the animal show and some of the other activities. Lots to do both inside and out. Our children aged 4 and 7 really enjoyed exploring the different trails and didn't want to leave. Will definitely go back again soon and if we lived nearer would become members.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“When the weather is good or bad”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

An interesting day out if the weather is good and you can enjoy the countryside walks, the assault style course (not for all children however) and the indoor discovery area. The indoor area is great for kids but a bit intense for adults, lots to see but noisy and a bit characterless indoors. Cafe serving basic food is available but take a picnic if the weather is good.

Sometimes an inflatable slide castle at extra cost. Otherwise, once you are in its free. Some exhibits are a bit tired now and could have done with an overhaul when we last went.

A bit expensive overall

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustmyopinionStill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Kids enjoyed it but a bit average”
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

An average day out really. On the plus side our kids enjoyed the day (ages 2 and 5). Highlights were the mini train, adventure playground and barefoot walk for us. Negatives were the price for what you get, the half hour queue to get in and the food. The process to get in was painful. There was a massive queue to start with and then they split it into 2 for online and general admission. For those that booked online (save 10%) they had to look manually through a folder of print outs for everyone and it took ages. The pizza we had for lunch was cold / not cooked properly which was a shame and again the service was very slow. We had a nice day but you don't get much more than say Carsington Water which is completely free and you just pay for the parking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConkersAttraction, Manager at Conkers, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello,

Many thanks for the feedback. During peak days we can welcome over 2,000 visitors. We will work with our catering team to improve the catering experience. Hope to see you again.

Best wishes,

CONKERS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for kids. A nice day out.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This place is a worthwhile visit for kids of all ages. The outside facilities are excellent but are undoubtably benefited by fair weather.

It is a huge area of land with walks, adventure playgrounds and lakes a plenty. On a rainy day would not be ideal.

Inside facilities are ok but a bit weird??? The free soft play is dark and scary. The discovery centre is in need of a rethink. Entertaining for 30 mins but no more. This is not a place for a rainy day for the kids!

Having said this we had a great time. 10% discount if you book online too

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pieandchips2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conkers also viewed

Boundary, Ashby de la Zouch
Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Atherstone, Warwickshire
 

Been to Conkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing