We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

decent hotel at fair budget price. Breakfast is amazing all you can eat which set us up for a day at alton towers. The hotel is clean, the bedroom was comfortable and we all got a good nights sleep without any issues. The staff were polite, the car parking was excellent and generally i would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    144
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
144
132
13
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

As we live abroad we decided to treat the children and their families to a mini break. Premier Inn was lovely, staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern and very clean. Morning breakfast was more than satisfying. Highly rec.

We were very disappointed in the Brewers Fayre one our evening visit. We all ordered off the menu which stated an offer of 2 meals for £10, as there were 13 of us and we wanted to keep the price down. The server saw what we were doing yet never thought to point out to us that the offer did not apply at the time. Small printing inside menu... Food was average, the bill arrived and we were all shocked as we were charged the full price which worked out around £19 per head, this was not a good meal for the price. We explained to The Manager who was not in the least interested if fact she was rubbish she made the magnanimous gesture of removing 4 sweets... big deal. Needless to say we do not rec.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAQW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just the one night , easy to find with lots of parking space, room was on the front but very quiet.Not the most modern Premier Inn but very clean all round.Usual £8.95 all you can eat for breakfast was superb in the adjoining pub, its about a mile from Ashby centre so perfect if visiting the local attractions

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin1967ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend with two other groups of friends, who like Mrs B and I have small children in tow. The three family rooms were allocated together with a connecting door between two of us in case we needed to babysit each others kids (very thoughtful of them I thought). Very friendly East Midland's welcome, everything explained in the usual PI manner. Rooms very quiet (back of the hotel, so out of the way) and of the usual high standard. Brewers Fayre restaurant attached where the food and beer were good quality. Staff were very friendly (especially the breakfast manager). The only gripe (and it is only one) is that it does get very busy at times, yet the staff still insisted on telling every customer about the Brewers Fayre loyalty card which obviously gets a bit frustrating when you want to order things. all in all a very enjoyable stay, and would have no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: For family rooms, ask for a room at the back overlooking the overflow car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Booked in for a long weekend with partner and 2 small children.
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms were comfy and clean.
Breakfast was good with a decent choice and free for both kids with 1 paying adult. What else can you expect for a budget hotel stay. We were very happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The second time I have stayed here. Not the best first impression when you leave the motorway but once inside you will be pleasantly surprised. The rooms are immaculately clean, the service is first class and everyone is so polite and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Premier Inn standards were good as always. Staff we're friendly. Quiet location.
Spotless, great showers. Restaurant is ok, we only had breakfast, but they cooked it to our requirements, lovely bacon.
Free parking and the added bonus of a 24hr McDonalds next door if you need a 3 am McFlurry., although I don't know where they get the customers from !
Good area to explore nearby Calke Abby, Castle Donnington etc

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the field not the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby de la Zouch
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harpur's of Melbourne
Harpur's of Melbourne
#3 of 3 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent East...
#8 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Address: Lountside, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby de la Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashby de la Zouch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing