We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good, but.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

As usual Premier Inn supply a quality stay, the only thing for me was the constant noise from the main road along side this venue, other than more glazing I cannot think what could improve this. Heating, in my case it could of been cooler, location was good and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    150
    50
    15
    16
See reviews for
156
141
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed again for download festival weekend.Room and facilities 1st class clean and very comfy. This time staff had organised shuttle busses at very reasonable rate plus bar open until 4am with food and after a long day at the festival was an excellent idea. this is not part of the standard premier inn and the staff went above and beyond and are a credit to the company. would deff recomend staying here whatever the reason hotel and pub are 1st class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christineread131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team members provided you with great service. Thank you again, our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we look to continuously improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here on a family break, ten of us, and it was lovely. Welcome very quick and friendly and the room exactly what you come to expect from a purpose built Premier Inn. Lond corridors with rooms off from each side.
The family room we stayed in seemed a little smaller then usual, that or I'm getting bigger but it was clean and quiet.
Attached restaurant was very busy but the staff we found were extremely helpful and friendly. The food too came very quickly which we all very much appreciated as we were starving.
Our Sat Nav did play tricks on us though and sent us off at the wrong exit. Drive round the round about again if your're not sure as you'll be stuck on the wrong road for an age if you take the wrong exit as we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shareebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, however, we do apologise about the Sat Nav post code. If you are able to contact the Hotel directly on your next journey, they will provide you with specific directions if needed. Thank you again, our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we look to continuously improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before, it is ideally situated for Ashby town. We have stayed for wedding, christening, parties and just visiting family. It is clean, comfortable and has everything you would expect. The beds are very comfortable. The restaurant is brilliant and costs are very reasonable. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann3653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing affordable, clean and comfortable accomodation and we are happy to hear your stay was just that. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton Sluice, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A great welcome, clean room and friendly service in the evening after arriving late evening with young child (4 on arrival).
On discovering it was my daughters birthday on our day of departure the manageress organised a birthday card for her for the morning.
This, in my opinion was well above the call and started our day and journey o n a real high.
Thank you Ashby premier in, you provided genuine customer delight and started our bank holiday/birthday weekend on the right note,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we're happy to hear your bank holiday weekend started on the right note. We pride ourselves on making sure that every guest is welcomed into the hotel and leaves us happy with the service they recieved. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandilands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A Premier Inn, but a very good one. My room was large, spacious and clean; not at all jaded. The restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent with good service and good food. I would definitely return to this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charleystreather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your comments in regards to a clean, spacious and comfortable room. We appreciate all feedback and your review will be passed onto the team for recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

excellent place to stay not too far from donington circuit, with restaurant/pub attached, what more do you need. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable, The bathroom was the same. The pub had a selection of beers/lagers and the meals were served quickly, and very tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback in regards to a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your comments, they will be passed on to the team for recognition. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby de la Zouch
6.0 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
467 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
115 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#7 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Harpur's of Melbourne
Harpur's of Melbourne
#3 of 3 in Melbourne
164 reviews
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
5.2 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#1 of 3 in Melbourne
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Address: Lountside, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby de la Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashby de la Zouch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing