We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, not as cheap as advertised, hard bed, hot room, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 days visiting family, fantastic welcome, room was a little warm for my tastes and bed harder than that at home so backache resulted, brilliant staff in hotel, service for b/fast varied from poor 1st day to excellent on the 3rd, paid £79 p.n for room, much more than the £29 p.n advertised as the lowest price

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310RichardB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and appreciated. We are sorry to hear about the problems that occurred during your stay regarding your bed and the temperature of your room, however glad to hear that the staff were brilliant. If you wish to speak about your problems in more depth do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly because as a guest your opinions really do matter. We hope we get to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 507 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Premier Inn chain quite a few times and they never disappoint. This one was no exception. Staff were efficient and friendly, bar area lovely, rooms were great and very reasonably priced. It was easy to find with excellent parking. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased by your positive comments and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the staff being friendly and efficient will be passed on to the Premier Inn team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We recently went to the Premier In Ashby de la Zouche for a family 70th birthday ce,ebration, and the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. The rooms were lovely and the bed was very comfortable. We had evening dinner and Breakfast , which were of a very high stanard.
excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavisWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your weekend away with us celebrating a family members 70th birthday. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Premier Inn was up to its usual standard (yes, they're all the same but at least you know that they are clean and comfortable and you are guaranteed a good night's sleep!) BUT, the Brewers Fayre attached to this Premiere Inn was pretty dire! We had a meal on our first night and the two chicken salads we ordered were inedible, half of the kids meal didn't arrive and the staff were nowhere to be seen to speak to so we gave up! The breakfasts were no better: a poor selection of food compared to the many other Brewers Fayres we've used, too few staff to serve customers and even the breakfast order was too much of a challenge to the staff to get right! clearly there's a staffing problem here - one minute the receptionist was mopping the floor in the hotel reception and next serving us at our dining table.... Need I say more!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank JLMfellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time the review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Your opinions really do matter to us and it is important that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We are sorry to hear you had problems during dinner and breakfast service and are greatful you have brought this to our attention. Your feedback will be passed onto the Management team. If you wish to discuss this further please contact the restaurant directly. We hope to hear from you soon and hope this does not deter you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good points

Comfortable bed

Bad points

Soap dispensers on wall are useless
Old tv with sound limited so you can't hear it properly
Uninterested staff
Tired decor
No longer give biscuits with tea in room
Cheap and nasty toilet paper

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our facilities fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and we will duly follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights. Friday was chilling out. With family nearby. Saturday was a 70th birthday party. We all had a great night here the place was great and the staff could'nt do enough for us. A great stay overall thanks very will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broad75y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is welcomed and greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and that staff were really helpful. We are delighted to hear you will be coming to visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The receptionist was more than helpful and explained everything you would need to know, Room was was a good size and the usual Premier décor, bed was great bathroom did what it needed to do but other premiers have power shower, TV needs updating and on mine the sleep function didn't work which is most annoying, couldn't hear any noise from outside great nights sleep, a recommended hotel in my mind.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H, Manager at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel, all feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your TV during your stay, but pleased that you thought reception was helpful. We are delighted that you would recommend our Hotel.
We hope this problem won't deter you from using Premier Inn in the future. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby de la Zouch
2 mi away
Forest Court
Forest Court
#2 of 3 in Ashby de la Zouch
2 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
520 reviews
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
10.2 mi away
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
7.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Address: Lountside, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby de la Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashby de la Zouch
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing