We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good nights rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good nights rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this premier inn as we were attending an event nearby. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with all our questions. We were advised if we wanted to eat in the Brewers restaurant attached then we should probably book a table as there was seven of us in party and it being a saturday night which we did- the food was lovely and all had a good evening. We all went back to our rooms which are very well equipped and clean tidy and had all we needed. Breakfast was again in the attached facilites and all had a hearty breakfast - a job well done all round.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    145
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
147
135
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn as we were attending a party. When we booked in to the hotel the receptionist was really friendly and helpful and we were given a room in the new wing which was lovely and clean. When we returned to the bar the receptionist checked that we were happy with our room and asked if there was anything else she could do to help us. We decided to eat in the attached pub, the bar staff were very helpful and the food was excellent, they even booked a taxi for us! The breakfast was good value, hot and again the staff were lovely and friendly. I really recommend this Premier Inn as it has lovely staff and is extremely clean and tidy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuneaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Premier Inn twice before with no problem, the rooms being in the "New Wing"; we like to pop to this hotel for a restful break away from our hectic everyday lives. This time, 27th October 2012, we were allocated Room 2. This room is adjacent to the main entrance and gents toilet, the first clue. The room was cold on entry and I tried to increase the temperature using the thermostat. After an hour or so, no change, I eventually found the heater switched off at a switch hidden beneath the unit. The main room was as usual but the TV was a vintage narrow screen CRT model probably 20 or 30 years old. The bathroom was not so good, mold between the tiles and around the bath, a loose hot tap in the sink requiring 2 hands to operate and no soap in the bath dispenser. We chose to have a meal in the attached restaurant. Main course ok, we ordered a sharing desert, a single was delivered, when this was queried we had to produce our receipt before the item was changed. Back in the room the clog dancing group started up in the room above, finally getting the routine right after 11 o'clock, remembering another bit at 8 the following morning. The town cryer convention started arriving when the clog dancers gave up continuing their practice till gone 4:30 in the morning. Everytime anybody used the hand dryer in the gents we got the full reverberating effect from our wall. I doubt the absence of SSSH signs in the corridors would have kept the door banging and laughter down. All in all not the restful break we hoped for!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered throughout your stay.

Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stay at this Premier lots of times whilst visiting relatives nearby and the staff are excellent. Our room this time was a bit warm and we were unable to reduce the temperature but we did open the window! We don't have central heating in our home so always feel hot in hotels. The traffic noise too was intrusive but again we live in a quiet area where there is very little traffic especially at night.
We are always greeeted as friends and looked after well. The food is excellent and it's not their fault that breakfast is a bit expensive Evening meals good value though!
We always feel that we could do with more comfortable sitting in the room but this is Premier Inn in general

Room Tip: Ask for one near Reception other wise it's a long walk especially to the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The adverts are correct, it was an excellent night's sleep. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Receptionist was very helpful. Breakfast good value and tasty. And having left my phone charger in the room the hotel volunteered to post it back to me. Would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CovCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

In August I stayed here with my partner and daughter, parents, sister and nieces as we were attending a family wedding. As other people have mentioned our rooms were extremely hot with little ventilation. We had to ask for a van, that to be honest wasn't mush use. The bathroom needed updating but the rooms were clean.
If you require breakfast in the mornings make other arrangements as the restaurant attached is horrendous. Completely understaffed and poorly managed. When approaching the manager to complain I found him hostile and unwilling to take the responsibility for the poor service. Completely unapologetic and unprofessional. Food areas dirty and not stocked appropriately. We were forced to ask for everything from clean spoons to food that should have been available and on display. We waited for around 40mins for cooked breakfast to arrive. The manager blamed his staff when in all fairness they were working as hard as they could to meet the demands placed on them. I have never experienced anything like this before. I am not sure if the manager of the restaurant also managed the hotel. The fact that premier inn advertises this hotel as having an restaurant that its customers can use should ensure that it can adequately copy with the amount of people using it and that its manager develops some integrity and improves his customer service skills as I found this behavior totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: If you don't mind skipping breakfast and don't mind being hot a night then not a bad place t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was the first Premier Inn I had ever stayed in - and I found it rather surprisingly excellent. The reception staff were professional, friendly and efficient. The room (family room) was spacious and throughly clean. The bathroom was of a nice size with adequate facilities.

I only had one complaint during my whole stay. We were in the room over the restaurant - and sadly its door to the outside continually banged from 7am as people entered and left. This woke us up and continued to keep us awake! It was reported to reception staff - who dealt with it and promised to report and fix the problem. I was very satisfied with how everything was dealt with.

Despite this very annoying issue, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a clean and enjoyable place to stay - and I intend to return to Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Check noisey doors from restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby de la Zouch
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.9 mi away
Charnwood Arms
Charnwood Arms
#2 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
5.1 mi away
Harpur's of Melbourne
Harpur's of Melbourne
#3 of 3 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Address: Lountside, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby de la Zouch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ashby de la Zouch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's plenty of space for everyone at Premier Inn Hotel Ashby De La Zouch, with a selection of interconnecting and 5-sleeper rooms. In beautiful countryside with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed for business and leisure destinations around the Midlands. Take a wild ride at Drayton Manor Theme Park, or take a trip through time at Ashby Castle or Calke Abbey. Go full throttle at Donnington Park racing circuit, or slip into neutral at Champneys Spa. After a busy day, relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Exit M1(J23a), follow signs for A42(M42) to Tamworth and Birmingham. Take the 5th exit on the roundabout at J13 of the A42. Hotel is next to the Flagstaff Island Restaurant. Please note - Guests using SatNav please enter LE65 1JP into your device. Transport and local information: Drayton Manor Theme Park Donington Park Racing Circuit Alton Towers Theme Park Burton-on-Trent Train Station 12 miles East Midlands Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Ashby De La Zouch
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing