We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clockmaker's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashby de la Zouch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clockmaker's House
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We just stayed for one night but it was lovely, the owners were very accomodating about when we checked in and out, giving us keys so we could come and go. The room was clean with a good shower and nice decor, very comfortable and in a great location. It was also excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaysonholiday24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
16
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Spent 2 nights at The Clockmakers whilst doing a course in Ashby.
Lovely little B&B, very clean and comfortable. Owners could not have been more helpful and attentive.
Rooms very clean, well decorated and some lovely touches (choccy biscuits in the room!).
Great location in the town which has plenty of restaurants and cafes and niche shops.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BignLittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Arrived to a very warm welcome from the owner. Rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy with all the facilities you would normally find in a first class hotel including some lovely little treats on the tea tray. There was even a DVD player in the room with a large library of DVDs to chose from in the lounge. Fresh milk in the small fridge was a nice touch. Excellent breakfast with good quality products. All in all a most enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyMark56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

There is nothing to fault with this charming, beautifully kept guest house. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. The location in central Ashby is quiet but very handy for the pubs and restaurants in the High Street. There is a warm and friendly welcome and a superb breakfast. Definitely number 1 in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arkalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Just stayed at this lovely warm and welcoming Bed and Breakfast. Great Hosts, very clean, high quality sheets and towels. Lovely cooked breakfast. Great value for money We will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeyjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed here on our way south to break up our journey, the owners are very welcoming and flexible on arrival and departure times. Room was very clean and well equipped for a B&B. breakfast very good. The only down side is that the parking within the vicinity of the hotel is quite restricted and could be a bit of a problem depending on the time of day which you arrive, there is a public car park about 200yrds from the hotel which is chargeable before 6 o’ clock at night and after 8 in the morning but is very reasonably priced. The town of Ashby-de-la-Zouch has an array of eating places to satisfy all tastes in addition to many good pubs.
Overall a pleasant stay we will definitely use this again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSHDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peston England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed here with my wife on recommendation from others, in the Green Room, for one night while she was on a course in Ashby. Service was excellent - attentive without being obtrusive. Room was spotless, stylish, airy and had an ensuite bathroom. We've previously stayed in the Royal Hotel in Ashby and spent much more money than we did here for far inferior accommodation. The house itself is lovely - located near the Castle and just off the main road through Ashby. Nonetheless very quiet providing an excellent nights sleep topped off with a fantastic breakfast. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank apcty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby de la Zouch
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 2 in Ashby de la Zouch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Appleby Magna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#1 of 3 in Melbourne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#4 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Unicorn Inn
The Unicorn Inn
#1 of 2 in Newton Solney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hermitage Park Hotel
Hermitage Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coalville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clockmaker's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clockmaker's House

Property: Clockmaker's House
Address: 8 Lower Church Street, Ashby de la Zouch LE65 1AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Ashby de la Zouch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ashby de la Zouch
Hotel Class:4 star — Clockmaker's House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Clockmaker's House Ashby De La Zouch, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing