We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
206
128
56
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
128
56
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharnley armsthe pubpub next dooroverlooking fieldshungry horseno liftgood nights sleeproom was cleantop floorvisiting familyfamily roomcar parkcontinental breakfastconvenient locationexcellent value for moneywhat it says on the tinstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 414 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and the staff were brilliant the receptionist was called Tim and he made us feel really welcome and nothing was to much bother he was friendly and very professional and made our stay that bit better . We also had breakfast and again the staff were really friendly very efficient and the food was hot I can't say a bad word about it .

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

A better than average Premier Inn. Very clean, a little small in terms of room. Customer service very good, nothing too much trouble. Good location and would absolutely stay again. Great for short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFirrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel was spotless. Staff were helpful and we felt as though nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic. Was all you can eat. Would recommend the hotel to any family wanting good basic, clean accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULINEK430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was an overnight stay.Myself,my brother and two mates had driven up from the south to watch Wigan v Fulham.Premier Inns do basic accommodation but they do it very well.Staff were friendly rooms were very clean and the bathroom was cleaner and more functional than a lot of more dearer hotels I have stayed in.Their crowning glory though are their breakfasts.At £8.25p you can have as much as you like.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel had a friendly receptionist who was very welcoming. The room was clean and tidy when we arrived. The only issue was the room was hot but when you opened windows you could here the noise from the main road.
The evening meal in the pub was ok nothing special but it was 2 meals for£10.
There was a lot of noise early in the morning from young children running up and down corridors banging doors.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was hot and tasty.
Did mention to reception on departure about the noise but got an answer of well that's what children do which I didn't think was a acceptable response.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the property.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve456_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews