We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
206
128
56
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
128
56
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharnley armsthe pubpub next dooroverlooking fieldshungry horseno liftgood nights sleeproom was cleantop floorvisiting familyfamily roomcar parkcontinental breakfastconvenient locationexcellent value for moneywhat it says on the tinstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 414 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was an overnight stay.Myself,my brother and two mates had driven up from the south to watch Wigan v Fulham.Premier Inns do basic accommodation but they do it very well.Staff were friendly rooms were very clean and the bathroom was cleaner and more functional than a lot of more dearer hotels I have stayed in.Their crowning glory though are their breakfasts.At £8.25p you can have as much as you like.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel had a friendly receptionist who was very welcoming. The room was clean and tidy when we arrived. The only issue was the room was hot but when you opened windows you could here the noise from the main road.
The evening meal in the pub was ok nothing special but it was 2 meals for£10.
There was a lot of noise early in the morning from young children running up and down corridors banging doors.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the cooked breakfast was hot and tasty.
Did mention to reception on departure about the noise but got an answer of well that's what children do which I didn't think was a acceptable response.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the property.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve456_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were meeting friends locally for a social occasion. We had considered another hotel nearby but this appeared to be the better bet on price and good reviews. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The room was obviously a family room and was large with extra beds. It was extremely clean and and kept at a comfortable temperature. The bathroom was well maintained and clean. We cannot comment on the food because we were out for dinner and left early the next morning before breakfast. In short, this budget hotel suited us perfectly - somewhere decent to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just stayed for 1 night ( family of 4 ) but felt so welcome when we checked in. Room was lovely, very clean what you'd expect from Premier Inn. Nothing was too much trouble, even offered to get the weather forecast for the following day for us. The restaurant next door was ok , food was average and tables etc felt sticky as though not cleaned. Premier Inn itself was very good but pub next door let it down.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jr1Selby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not the usual standard we've come to expect from Premier Inn. Maintenance and temperature control issues. Considerable noise from other guests and staff on breaks under our bedroom window. Very poor quality breakfast - breakfast area unclean, staff not interested, coffee and hot water empty. Some breakfast items unavailable. Such a shame as premier inn is usually great value for money, but this was pricier than usual and the quality was poor.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise_and_Justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.Please be assured that your comments will passed onto the Management Team at this hotel.

Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews