We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and Modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Green
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel was very clean, very modern. I enjoyed my stay and was very impressed with the hotel when I showed up. It had bed bath and beyond bathroom products. My room had a living room area with a separate bed area. They had a fridge and keurig for use. I enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    49
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
52
10
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a great place with new designed rooms. We had a queen or king with a pullout sofa bed. We loved the room because it had 2 TV which is always good when you have kids. It also also a little privacy with a half wall between the bed and the sofa. We were only here for a quick time so we didn't get to go to the bar or any other place onsite. We would stay here again. We got it for a good price on Priceline.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klassact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at the Cambria Suites during a business trip to the Akron-Canton area. The rooms are not 'true' suites with a complete separate bed and living room. However the bed is in a cozy niche of the room with a separate TV set. The bathroom is spacious with a walk in shower in contemporary, modern design. Internet speed is fast and the connection stable. Well equipped fitness area. Good value for the price in the Akron-Canton area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chicagocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as we were in town for a wedding. We had asked for early check in so that we could get ready. (We know this is not a guarantee just a request) We checked in around 1:00 p.m. and the gentleman at the desk said they were running an hour to and hour and half behind on the turn around for the rooms. He did tell us he had a room ready that was "just around the corner from the front desk" he said it was one of the nicer rooms since it is not used often. I was concerned that it would be noisy because there was a bar right in the lobby, the gentleman at the front desk said the doors are very thick and therefore should be no problems with the noise, but needing to get ready for the wedding we took it anyways. The rooms are beautiful, very modern, but very comfortable, and most importantly clean. The bed was very comfy as well. The bathroom was ultra modern with the glass enclosed shower and bowl sink. The only other "hiccup" we had was that the sink in the bathroom wasn't draining, we called the front desk and they sent maintenance and he was able to fix it right away. After returning from the wedding, it was after 11 p.m. that night we noticed right away the noise level from the bar once we got to our room. It was loud at times, and next time I would probably wait to get a room. The do offer breakfast but for a fee, we passed as it was crowded, all tables were taken and people were waiting in line. All in all a great place to stay, but next time we will wait for a room on the upper floors instead of a room around the corner from the bar. That is also why I gave it a very good rating instead of excellent.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms on the 1st floor near the lobby/bar they are too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had never stayed in a Cambria Suites before but were extremely pleased with our one night stay at this hotel. The arrangement of the suite is unique with a cubby hole type divider splitting the living area from the bedroom area. The decor was modern but welcoming. There was a microwave, small refrigerator, coffee maker, lots of lights and plugs (for charging things), 2 flat screened TV's, large desk, sofa, chair, and king sized bed. We appreciated the 'little things' like a long full length mirror, glasses made of glass (not plastic), a makeup mirror in the bathroom, and large, fluffy towels. The shower arrangement was a little funky (only a half door) but the rainfall shower head provided lots of hot water. We slept well (in spite of our room facing the highway and having some traffic noise.) We'd definitely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had family and friends stay at this hotel for our daughter's wedding. It's an excellent hotel. Beautiful room and an excellent price. We had 11 rooms reserved. Everyone was so in awe at how nice they were. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tellmewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

very nice hotel, clean , great location and very friendly staff, found this hotel by booking a combo package, found it to be a very nice stay. it is very nicely set up with breakfast offered for a fee.
will stay there again the next time I am in that area. mcdonald's right across the street sure came in handy for breakfast. plus a giant eagle for great donuts , either of the two were more than enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mac1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Akron
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 1 in Hartville
5.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
11.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Kent
Comfort Inn Kent
#4 of 8 in Kent
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn - Hall of Fame
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Akron-South
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport

Property: Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport
Address: 1787 Thorn Dr, Green, OH 44685-9573
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Green
#5 Business Hotel in Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria hotel & suites Akron-Canton Airport is designed for the way you live. The hotel features oversized suites with luxurious bedding and upscale amenities like flat-screen televisions and spa-like baths featuring Bath and Body Works amenities. The Cambria Akron-Canton Airport provides everything you need for successful on-the-road business meetings including 1200 square feet of meeting space and features amenities such as free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Cambria hotel & suites Akron-Canton Airport, one of the finest hotels in the Akron and Canton region, is located near many points of interest in Summit and Stark Counties including the National Pro Football Hall of Fame, Firestone Country Club, Portage Lakes State Park, the Akron Zoo, & Canal Park baseball stadium, home of the Akron Aeros. Major businesses in the area include Goodyear Tire & Rubber, Diebold, Lockheed Martin, Timken Research, & FedEx Custom Critical. Local colleges & universities include The University of Akron, Kent State Stark, Stark State College, Walsh University, & Malone University. The Cambria hotel & suites Akron-Canton Airport offers a personal environment with all the contemporary flair and sophisticated technology of a modern home. When your business is done for the day, we know you'll be able to relax and enjoy yourself when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Akron-Canton Airport Hotel Uniontown
Cambria Suites Green
Cambria Suites Uniontown
Cambria Uniontown
Cambria Hotel & Suites Akron - Canton Airport Ohio/Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing