We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Akron-South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
202
93
29
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
93
29
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeasy accessnice hotelneeded anythingbob evansenjoyed my staycomfortable bedsexercise roomsoftball tournamentwould stay here againwafflesexcellent staybreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 347 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We only stay one night and the rooms were very cleaned. The service was reall good and friendly. The hotel was was unconstruction but it was clean and sings were posted to let the guest know what was going on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel is ideally located between the airport and Akron with convenient interstate access. Accomodations were better than average. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked and attended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My husband checked in earlier in the day and I arrived a bit after 5. I knew the room number (203) so headed straight for the elevators - which we a little hard to find. The entire interior was covered in plastic and the air was filled with paint particles. Two guys with masks were spraying paint of the walls. The air was toxic. But the good news, the second floor was fine.

Our room, 2 double beds, was roomy and nice. There were plenty of fresh, plush, new-looking towels in the bathroom, shampoo and conditioner, lotion and even mouthwash. The room had a fridge and microwave - important to travel softball parents (I'm the coach's wife).

The wi-fi was free and there were 2 nice looking computers by the front desk. Cable was fine. Room was quiet.

Breakfast looked awesome. My husband had sausage and french toast sticks. They had cereal, real oatmeal, cut up fresh fruit, apples and bananas, 3 kinds of juice and much more. One big DING - NO FLAVORED COFFEE CREAMERS. Since I only indulge in coffee and fruit, it is important to me to have flavored creamers.

Overall, the hotel is fine. And by the way, fitness room was great. 2 treadmills with each having its own in-set TV complete with cable. Treadmill worked great. I bet the first floor will look great WHEN they're done remodeling.

Room Tip: Second floor seems fine. 203 was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Hotel signage at Hwy exit needs improvement. No visible sign, and hotel sits behind several bldgs up on hill. Hotel under renovations minor issue Bfst needs inprovement, ie: waffle like rubber, normal bfst room under renovation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carmen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We travel from Michigan to North Myrtle Beach at least once a year. The South Akron Hampton Inn is our destination...either coming or going! It is convenient to the freeway...and always has a friendly staff. We are delighted that renovations and expansion are happening! It is our home in Akron!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lois W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews