We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit - would go again..”
Review of Traders Arms

Traders Arms
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Mellor
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First visit - would go again..”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I've often driven past the Traders Arms, but never had the opportunity to visit. However, we decided to book last weekend. The menu was fabulous - great choice and excellent service. I would say it was a welcoming, country pub - I was amased at how many locals seemed to visit (sadly not a regular site these days). The only thing that slightly spoilt our evening was the draft - it went very cool after 10.00 pm - I think this was from the front door (but, to be honest, we were well away from the door). I would definately go again - but perhaps not in the middle of winter!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnneLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    20
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Underpar”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I normally go to the Traders a couple of times a month, and went today (18.12) taking a group of family members with me. Unfortunately the reception whilst not rude was as chilly as the snow outside and the food way below the quality normally expected here. The beefburgers had what can only be described as a horrible aftertaste, and much of the food was left on the plate. Its a shame because I don't think I will be going again because of poor food and poor service.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excelent value for money”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Choice is great and the specials are just out of this world.
Prices are very reasonable and will suit all pockets

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99fred99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely pub”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have always found the Traders Arms a lovely pub.I went up last Sunday to find out they had a brilliant offer on for Sunday lunch. The food and service were brilliant. Definitely going to become a regular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nixla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic hidden gem, a visit is a must!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Beautiful home cooked food and relaxed, attentive service... Everything was homemade right down to the bread and Icecream. The traders arms is a hidden gem which I will be recommending to all my friends and family! Keep up the good work :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 65432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Traders Arms also viewed

 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to Traders Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing