We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Northcote Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $139
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Michelin Star restaurant led by Chef Patron Nighel Haworth and Head Chef Lisa Allen. The Northcote restaurant is elegant, stylish and sophisticated with views of the garden and distant hills of the beautiful Ribble Valley.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Been here a couple of times and the food is world class and the rooms and service 1st rate...love it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank fegharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Jackson1, Guest Relations Manager at Northcote Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Whether it may be business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    809
    155
    71
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food - awful decor”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had a wonderful lunch - exquisitely presented and wonderfully tasting food. We have eaten at Northcote several times and always enjoyed the food, the decor was looking a bit tired, but from being a warm and welcoming comfy manor house, there is now an incongruous mix between outside and in, and the warm club feel has gone.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Jackson1, Guest Relations Manager at Northcote Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Rita,

Thank you for your comments on your visit to us here at Northcote. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us...

Its disappointing to hear that you do not like the look and feel of our new lounges & bar area, but I do hope over time you will come to like them and once again feel at home at Northcote.

Until next time

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Completely blown away with food and service”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to Northcote as Christmas present from our sons. Food and service were out of this world. 9 of us went, 9 of us will be back even though it is a long way from Warrington.

Helpful?
Thank Littlelambsie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Obsession 14 Michael Wignall”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Obsession and certainly will not be our last.
The evening started with a warm welcome and a relaxing time in the lounge with champagne and delightful canapes.
The 6 course meal was first class and their kind attention to a food allergy was much appreciated. The wine pairings were wonderful and all in all it was an unforgettable night.
Congratulations to Michael Wignall and all at Northcote for simply excelling in all you do!
Looking forward to our next visit and Obsession 15!!

Helpful?
Thank Caz293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig_Jackson1, Guest Relations Manager at Northcote Restaurant, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Caz293,

Its fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your Obsession experience...its such an amazing week to have a different chef influencing the service and allowing our guests to try different types of food.

If you have not had chance to look the photos from Michaels night at Obsession are on our Facebook Page so please do take a look!...

We hope to see you very soon!

Kind Regards

Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Obsession14”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We visited for the Obsession festival although we have visited on other occasions.
You can not fault it, the food was exellent service beyond what you would expect all in all a very pleasant experiance. Will go back and looking forward to it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JGraham12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northcote Restaurant also viewed

Clitheroe, Lancashire
 

Been to Northcote Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing