We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went to a friends wedding in September, the hotel was fantastic the food wonderful, staff friendly & helpful. room very well clean, a huge selection at breakfast. A lovely end to a wonderful wedding. Would recommend a stay in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your friends wedding held here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold. It is lovely when Bride and Grooms have a good day, but it is just as lovely when a guest takes the time to let us know that they also enjoyed the day and the hotel. Again many thanks and see you soon.

Michael
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    128
    47
    15
    13
See reviews for
116
111
13
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had our wedding reception and evening party at Mytton Fold and we just want to say a massive thank you to all staff involved in making our day that extra special and even the breakfast the morning after. An extra special thank you to Michael, our Master of Ceremonies, he was absolutely fantastic, he couldn't do enough for us!! The food was to a very high standard and everyone loved their bacon and sausage butties at the evening party. I would definitely recommed Mytton Fold for Weddings to anyone. Thank you once again to everyone involved on our special day!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your amazing wedding here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am so glad to read that the day was everything you wanted and more. We work hard to ensure that couples have the best of days and it is lovely to read a review that shows we did. Hope to see you both soon

Michael
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with helpful staff. However, we visited during warm weather and the room was stifling hot. The Receptionist gave us a fan but the room remained hot overnight making it difficult to sleep. Apparently, the building has been built to the highest standards and highly insulated to keep warm air in. Fine in the winter but with only one small window to open air movement is difficult.
The bathroom is windowless and the extractor didn't work so again, overly stuffy. There was no light over the bathroom mirror which made shaving difficult.
The room itself was in excellent order although one of the bedside lights didn't work. (Don't the Housekeepers check these things?) Reception gave us a temporary reading light which solved the problem. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet.
Now the golf course! It was in pristine condition but is on the side of a steep hill. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PLAY IT WITHOUT A GOLF BUGGY!!! We tried to do so on our first day and had to give up after seven holes. Fortunately golf is free to residents after 4 pm. Playing it with a Golf Buggy means you get to see some absolutely stunning views across the Lancashire countryside. Well worth playing for that reason alone! The staff in the golf shop were friendly & helpful.
Food was very good and the breakfast excellent.
Would we visit again? Probably but we'd ask for a cooler room!

Room Tip: In hot weather ask for a room in the main building atho' it maybe noisier it may not be as stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterTiger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to complete your review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Unfortunatly we did suffer a bit during the very hot weather, but fans did help most people. I have asked maintainance to check your room and the bathroom fan is now fixed. The housekeeping team do check lights etc when completing their duties in the rooms but unfortunatly they are not an easy fix when blown as we have to replace the whole light not just a bulb, but we are slowly making our way around changing them for a better light so it shouldnt be a problem for long. I am glad you found the staff helpful and I am sorry that we let ourselves and you down with a few maintainance issues, this is not normally the case. Our golf course is very hilly, but I am sure you will agree that the views are worth it..... we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great place for a wedding. Set in beautiful gardens with ample parking facilities. Executive accomodation & food excellent. Staff very friendly and well organised, the whole day went like clockwork. Would recommend for any type of function. Guests also very impressed.

Room Tip: Executive rooms first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your Sons wedding held here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We pride ourselves on our weddings and we put a lot of work into making sure that everything is done as requested, so it is lovely to see that it doesn't go unnoticed.
Many thanks

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel . Great location . Superb friendly staff. Excellant food. Fantastic place to hold a wedding . Btilliant from start to finish very professional managment and staff . W9uld recommend this to anybody getting married

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barton9374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right your review of your daughters wedding held here at the hotel. Being family owned and family run we undertand how important these days are and ensure that everything is perfect down to the last detail. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location - out of town, views of golf course and surrounding countryside. The gardens are stunning - gives you a great feel when you first arrive. The lady on reception was a bit matter of fact and wasn't all that welcoming. The rooms themselves are well equipped, I opted for the 'executive' room. It had air conditioning with was a nice added extra. It was clean, but dated looking, the furniture showing it's age with chips and scuffs. Bar area is nice a snug, the bar food was good, but nothing special. Bar staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, but you have to hunt for your table as they all have name tags on, which is a bit strange. Couple of other things to be aware of, if you're at the far end of the hotel, it's quite a walk. The floorboards creak badly. The hot water tap takes an age to get hot water running through it. Wifi is free and fast. Comfortable, clean, a little dated, but would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Room 228 is probably the furthest from reception - it's a big room, with it's own sofa in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveYeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for writing your review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My room was 80's-esq, but clean and tidy. The food was excellent, I opted for lamb which was actually reared by the hotel. I can't comment on the golf as I didn't play but as an overnight accommodation this is more than adequate. Nice semi-rural location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Managaer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,034 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
3.4 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Property: Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England (Formerly Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options, fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing