We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel . Great location . Superb friendly staff. Excellant food. Fantastic place to hold a wedding . Btilliant from start to finish very professional managment and staff . W9uld recommend this to anybody getting married

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barton9374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to right your review of your daughters wedding held here at the hotel. Being family owned and family run we undertand how important these days are and ensure that everything is perfect down to the last detail. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 483 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location - out of town, views of golf course and surrounding countryside. The gardens are stunning - gives you a great feel when you first arrive. The lady on reception was a bit matter of fact and wasn't all that welcoming. The rooms themselves are well equipped, I opted for the 'executive' room. It had air conditioning with was a nice added extra. It was clean, but dated looking, the furniture showing it's age with chips and scuffs. Bar area is nice a snug, the bar food was good, but nothing special. Bar staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, but you have to hunt for your table as they all have name tags on, which is a bit strange. Couple of other things to be aware of, if you're at the far end of the hotel, it's quite a walk. The floorboards creak badly. The hot water tap takes an age to get hot water running through it. Wifi is free and fast. Comfortable, clean, a little dated, but would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Room 228 is probably the furthest from reception - it's a big room, with it's own sofa in fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveYeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for writing your review of your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

My room was 80's-esq, but clean and tidy. The food was excellent, I opted for lamb which was actually reared by the hotel. I can't comment on the golf as I didn't play but as an overnight accommodation this is more than adequate. Nice semi-rural location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Managaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The staff was very helpful, accommodations were good and clean, but the food in the restaurant was about the worst we have encountered. Tasted like microwaved frozen food. No other restaurant within walking distance. We would have stayed more days in this hotel if we were not so disappointed in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTEN Mytton Fold hotel. I am glad that you found the staff and accommodation to your liking and can only apologise that the food was found to be disappointing, as this is not are normal standard and is most certainly not microwaved. Please do try us again so that we can show you how we normally operate

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night last weekend, as we were visiting family in Clitheroe and wanted to stay nearby. We arrived at around 9pm and received a friendly welcome from the reception staff, who were very helpful, and even offered us dinner (I thought we were going to be room service only by that time!). The room was lovely, modern décor, large en suite, with views over the countryside. There was a lot of choice at breakfast, the food was fine and the staff again very friendly and efficient. A lovely location for a hotel, if you enjoy golf - even better! But will definitely stay there again when visiting family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awilliams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. It is lovely to read such a nice, positive review. We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Michael Hopkins
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I thought this would be a good place to stay but I was pretty unimpressed. Decor from the 50s, hot noisy room next to kitchen extractor fan and very poor food (salmon looked like old shoe leather with sauce to cover it up). Staff were good but I would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel, as you can see from this page, we normally get such nice comments, so I am very sorry that on this occasion we were not up to our normal standard for you. Hopefully you will understand that this must have been a one off and will try us again. If you do decide to please ask for myself when booking and I will ensure you are looked after.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held at Mytton Fold on 13 July 2013. It was an amazing experience, the managers and staff were most helpful, nothing was too much trouble to make sure that Karen and Ian had the wedding they had been planning for so long . Thank you Sarah for all your help in making sure everything went to plan. We, along with many of our guests, stayed in the hotel the night before as well as the night of the wedding. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful . Everyone commented what a beautiful place Mytton Fold is. The grounds are beautiful and we've got some great photos. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, just what you would expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your daughters wedding here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am very happy to see that you not only enjoyed the day but the night before as well. Being a family owned and run hotel, we understand the importance of these family days and we go the extra mile to ensure that everything runs smoothly, not only so you have a fab day but so you dont have to worry and get on enjoying, knowing that in the back ground your being looking after. Again many thanks

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,095 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
5.1 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England (Formerly Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range: $82 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options, fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing