We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sefton Hotel(Douglas)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sparth House Hotel(Clayton le Moors)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maple Lodge(Clayton le Moors)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
278
139
60
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
139
60
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueribble valleyabbey suiteevening receptionlovely weddingwedding breakfastbridal suitefour poster bedexecutive roomevening mealfollowing morningfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentbar areaone night staynothing is too much troubletoast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 513 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night last weekend, as we were visiting family in Clitheroe and wanted to stay nearby. We arrived at around 9pm and received a friendly welcome from the reception staff, who were very helpful, and even offered us dinner (I thought we were going to be room service only by that time!). The room was lovely, modern décor, large en suite, with views over the countryside. There was a lot of choice at breakfast, the food was fine and the staff again very friendly and efficient. A lovely location for a hotel, if you enjoy golf - even better! But will definitely stay there again when visiting family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awilliams4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. It is lovely to read such a nice, positive review. We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Michael Hopkins
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I thought this would be a good place to stay but I was pretty unimpressed. Decor from the 50s, hot noisy room next to kitchen extractor fan and very poor food (salmon looked like old shoe leather with sauce to cover it up). Staff were good but I would not recommend this location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel, as you can see from this page, we normally get such nice comments, so I am very sorry that on this occasion we were not up to our normal standard for you. Hopefully you will understand that this must have been a one off and will try us again. If you do decide to please ask for myself when booking and I will ensure you are looked after.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was held at Mytton Fold on 13 July 2013. It was an amazing experience, the managers and staff were most helpful, nothing was too much trouble to make sure that Karen and Ian had the wedding they had been planning for so long . Thank you Sarah for all your help in making sure everything went to plan. We, along with many of our guests, stayed in the hotel the night before as well as the night of the wedding. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful . Everyone commented what a beautiful place Mytton Fold is. The grounds are beautiful and we've got some great photos. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, just what you would expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your daughters wedding here at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. I am very happy to see that you not only enjoyed the day but the night before as well. Being a family owned and run hotel, we understand the importance of these family days and we go the extra mile to ensure that everything runs smoothly, not only so you have a fab day but so you dont have to worry and get on enjoying, knowing that in the back ground your being looking after. Again many thanks

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I've stayed at Mytton Fold several times & highly recommend it. The bar food is tasty & the portions are generous, the staff throughout are polite, friendly & helpful and the rooms are comfortable & well equipped. Being a Best Western you get free wi-fi and a brand you know you can trust. The Mytton Fold is ideally placed to access from the M6, and it is easy to access the A59 from where it is. I don't play golf, although a few friends who live n Blackburn rate the course highly. Mytton Fold is a firm favourite & one I'll certainly use again!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. Firstly thank you for such a glowing report and secondly, see you soon....

MIchael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for work and was pleasantly surprised. Great location and excellent service. A very warm welcome. Food was superb too. The evening meal and breakfast both excellent. Rooms very nice and immaculate. I will definitely stay here again and would even bring my family for a weekend! Many thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slacki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of your resent stay at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hospitality. As a family owned and run hotel we try to make everyone feel part of the family, and it looks like we certainly did this time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews