We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
Nearby Hotels
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
$80
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparth House Hotel(Clayton le Moors)
$93
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel(Blackburn)(Great Value!)
$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
280
140
60
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
140
60
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueribble valleyabbey suiteevening receptionlovely weddingwedding breakfastbridal suitefour poster bedexecutive roomevening mealfollowing morningfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentbar areaone night staynothing is too much troubletoast
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 516 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A fabulous venue for your birthday celebration. Very welcoming, friendly staff, super food, lovely comfortable accommodation. Great for golf enthusiasts. Easy access, ample secure parking, great value for money.

I will surely go back.
Eddie and Mel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your birthday celebration at Mytton Fold. It was lovely to see a group of people relaxing and using the hotel to its best. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law had their wedding reception at Mytton Fold on 16th February 2013 and what a fantastic day it was! The staff were lovely and made the whole day run so smoothly. The attention to detail was tremendous, the wedding breakfast and evening buffet were delicious and the service was excellent! There were lots of lovely personal touches and we particularly liked how all bubbly corks were popped at the same time for the toast. Every single person we have spoken to about the reception said how fabulous it was.
A good number of our guests stayed overnight and they were all really pleased with their stay and said how comfortable and well appointed the rooms were and how great the breakfast was.
We would recommend this wedding venue to anyone!

Room Tip: Choose an executive suite for very little extra cost!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aopBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your daughter and son-in-laws wedding. We do pride ourselves on our attention to detail and I am pleased to know that it doesnt go unnoticed. We find popping the corks together makes an amazing sound that everybody remembers. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had our wedding at this hotel on 01/02/2013. From the minute we went to look round the venue all the staff were so friendly and helpful. On the day the venue looked amazing, the staff were friendly and Michael helped the day run so smoothly. Everyone commented how relaxed the hotel was. Most of the guests stopped over and we all had lovely rooms, the hotel was so quiet and the room had a fab view of the golf course, no one wanted to leave! Our bridal suit was lovely, the breakfast was excellent and we want to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your wedding. It was an amazing day from start to finish and I think we were as happy to have you here, as you were to be here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend; it had been a Christmas present from our daughter and son-in-law. They had paid for an executive room for us with dinner and breakfast included. From our arrival to our departure the staff were very friendly and helpful, with lots of nice personal touches.The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and the food great. It was a very relaxing weekend for us and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Make your needs known
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mytton Fold Hotel. We pride ourselves on our customer serivce and I am glad that we have helped to ensure you had a wonderful visit and Christmas present. We look forward to welcoming you both back.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding and as we had travelled so far we stayed the night before.
Upon entering the room we thought something was wrong as for that price the room was basic. You couldn't sit on the sofa as the springs were right near the surface and the tv faces the bed not the sofa anyway.
Upon having a shower at bedtime we noticed there was a lot of mould around the bath. This was reported the next morning but we weren't moved and the bath wasn't cleaned
The beds are the most uncomfortable myself or my family have slept in. Out of five rooms, nor one of us got a good night sleep.
The breakfast is a different matter! If you like your bacon dry, your black pudding soggy and your fried bread tough then this is the place for you. We had no choice where to seat as they had already decided for us. The bad food continued into the wedding meal which was tasteless and three hours later had me being sick (I don't drink and had only eaten food at the hotel).
If I had my chance again I would have stayed somewhere else and driven in to the hotel.
I informed the staff on leaving that the beds were terrible and the mould hadn't been sorted but I was just handed my bill and thanked for the feedback.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBLMGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback, we normally recieve glowing feedback about our rooms and breakfast, but on this occasion we seem to have fallen below our normal standards and for this I can only apologise and hope that you will return and see how good we really can be.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews