We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, staff and Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, staff and Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had our wedding at this hotel on 01/02/2013. From the minute we went to look round the venue all the staff were so friendly and helpful. On the day the venue looked amazing, the staff were friendly and Michael helped the day run so smoothly. Everyone commented how relaxed the hotel was. Most of the guests stopped over and we all had lovely rooms, the hotel was so quiet and the room had a fab view of the golf course, no one wanted to leave! Our bridal suit was lovely, the breakfast was excellent and we want to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your wedding. It was an amazing day from start to finish and I think we were as happy to have you here, as you were to be here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    127
    46
    15
    13
See reviews for
115
109
13
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Meliden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend; it had been a Christmas present from our daughter and son-in-law. They had paid for an executive room for us with dinner and breakfast included. From our arrival to our departure the staff were very friendly and helpful, with lots of nice personal touches.The room was excellent, spotlessly clean and the food great. It was a very relaxing weekend for us and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Make your needs known
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mytton Fold Hotel. We pride ourselves on our customer serivce and I am glad that we have helped to ensure you had a wonderful visit and Christmas present. We look forward to welcoming you both back.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a friends wedding and as we had travelled so far we stayed the night before.
Upon entering the room we thought something was wrong as for that price the room was basic. You couldn't sit on the sofa as the springs were right near the surface and the tv faces the bed not the sofa anyway.
Upon having a shower at bedtime we noticed there was a lot of mould around the bath. This was reported the next morning but we weren't moved and the bath wasn't cleaned
The beds are the most uncomfortable myself or my family have slept in. Out of five rooms, nor one of us got a good night sleep.
The breakfast is a different matter! If you like your bacon dry, your black pudding soggy and your fried bread tough then this is the place for you. We had no choice where to seat as they had already decided for us. The bad food continued into the wedding meal which was tasteless and three hours later had me being sick (I don't drink and had only eaten food at the hotel).
If I had my chance again I would have stayed somewhere else and driven in to the hotel.
I informed the staff on leaving that the beds were terrible and the mould hadn't been sorted but I was just handed my bill and thanked for the feedback.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBLMGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback, we normally recieve glowing feedback about our rooms and breakfast, but on this occasion we seem to have fallen below our normal standards and for this I can only apologise and hope that you will return and see how good we really can be.

Michael Hopkins
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend to mark my partner's birthday and have to say it was a very good choice. The service was excellent throughout starting with check in when we were shown to our room after a friendly welcome. Our room was a good size and the bathroom was larger than normal. We enjoyed breakfast on both mornings - its always better at a hotel like this where the hot food is freshly cooked to order. As the weather wasn't too good we decided not to drive anywhere and went for a very pleasant walk in the area using an OS may provided by the hotel.
On our return from the walk we had a nice snack in the bar from an extensive menu at reasonable prices. We had dinner in splendid isolation as of the few guests staying none of the others chose to eat in the restaurant. The meal was good with reasonable prices and as requested they supplied a cake for my partner accompanied by a rendition of Happy Birthday from the staff. Check out was quick with the bill already made up.
Overall a great break and hopefully we will return in better weather and I can enjoy a round of golf.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andym1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that your partner had a good birthday. Here at Mytton Fold we really pride ourselves on our customer serivce and I am glad that on this occasion we met our vision. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions and have found it to be a very pleasant and relaxing place for a short break. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating and rooms are generally finished to a good standard. The hotel has a slightly eclectic mix of old and new buildings and the newer wing has the best rooms. The older rooms though nice, are a little cold as the one I was in had a radiator too small for such a big room. The newer rooms have underfloor heating and are fine- in fact very good. Beds are clean, comfortable and plenty of hot water too. Showers and baths are also good. I would recommend requesting on of the newer rooms when you book- the older ones will soon be in need of refurbishment if the hotel is to keep its generally high standards. I booked room only so cannot comment on the quality of the breakfasts or other meals.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new wing- they are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write you review of Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Unfortunately I was unable to attend my christmas works do back in December due to being ill. I'd paid for the meal for my husband and myself.
After phoning up the hotel and explaining the situation, I asked if it was at all possible to have a refund or maybe have a voucher for a meal another evening as I'd paid £66, the manageress took my number and said to leave it with her. She phoned back offering me a refund but had lost the deposit, so I received £35. I was over the moon, as I wasn't well enough to attend I just presumed I would have to loose all the money I paid.
Extremely helpful and very kind to offer a refund.
Thanks.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your reivew of Mytton Fold, even though you didn't end up visiting I am glad to hear that your experience was a good one. And of course we hope you are able to visit soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My daughter,(Amanda Claire-Jones) a Singer/Actress, who lives in London, phoned me early last December and said she was appearing at the Mytton Fold Hotel later that month at a function, and would love my wife and I to attend as we live not too far away in the north of England.

I telephoned the hotel and they were very helpful in organising tickets to the event, and, as we had decided to stay over after the function, they arranged an executive room for us at a very favourable rate.

Arriving on the day we were welcomed and taken to our room by a very pleasant young lady who explained all we needed to make our stay enjoyable.( Not many hotels show you to your room these days)

The meal and event went very well and, together with some other friends we had invited along, rounded off the evening with a few "nightcaps"

Breakfst the next morning was very well presented and of good quality and our table had our name on it which was a nice touch. Barbara, another member of the family, was keeping an eye on everything at "front of house" to ensure all went well.

Whilst we cannot comment on the fitness centre or swimming pool, if they are run the same family friendly way I am sure all would have been well there.

Highly recommended if you are in the area anytime. Well done to all the staff !!

Room Tip: Executive room are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnieadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Mytton Fold Hotel. We pride ourselves on our good customer service and I am glad that on this occasion we didnt disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sparth House Hotel
Sparth House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Clayton le Moors
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Property: Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Address: Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful 43 Bedroomed hotel with a 18 hole par 70 golf course which is FREE to residents after 4pm. Fabulous dining options,fantastic Wedding Venue, extensive gardens, great conference facilities. Ample FREE parking. Disability Level 2 Accredited with 3 Fully Accessible bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel And Golf Complex
Mytton Fold Hotel Complex
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing