We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall(Langho)(Great Value!)
$76
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
295
145
61
18
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
145
61
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsribble valleywedding venueabbey suiteevening receptionlovely weddingwedding breakfastbridal suitefour poster bedevening mealbreakfast was excellentfollowing morningbar areaone night stayshort breakfull englishnothing is too much troubletoast
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 538 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just attended a wedding here and stayed overnight. Situated in lovely, peaceful countryside the hotel is an ideal place for any function, with lovely gardens for the pictures. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being intrusive; sorry guys, wish I had taken names, you all deserved an individual mention. The wedding breakfast, evening buffet and breakfast next morning were excellent. The room was a little tired but very clean with all the amenities; I understand all rooms are being upgraded. Reasonably priced for such a location and standard. It gets a highly recommended from us.

Room Tip: 208 was over the main entrance but still very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Many thanks for takin gthe time to write your review of your stay with us here at Mytoon Fold hotel. We pride ourselves on our good service so I am glad that you felt well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Mytton Fold is a great location and very quiet, despite being remarkably close to Blackburn.

Although the decor is a little dated the service is excellent; two examples: I was shown to my room by a member of staff (Ithought that had disappeared as a service long-a-go) and in the morning a table was set for breakfast complete with name card - excellent!

The food is high quality and the restaurant service of equal standard. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

This is an excellent place to stay and has a bonus of free wifi to your room - that saves £10 at least, so consider this when looking at the room rates.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJSWWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay here at Mytton Fold. We pride ourselves on our service and still show people to their rooms as we think this is the best way to ensure that each and every guest is well looked after. Again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have recently got married in the middle of November 2012.
Everything went perfect from the wedding ceremony, the meal and evening reception.

The staff at this hotel, Donna, Sarah and Lisa just to mention a few was always very helpful, professional and a real pleasure to work with.

We would also like to mention the Chef Tony Eccles for the fantastic food. He catered for different types of dietary requirements all to a excellent standard.
We stayed at the hotel a few nights and so did a lot of our friends and family. They all throughly enjoyed their stay, the rooms was well set out and very clean, breakfast was also excellent.

This hotel and its staff gave us a day we will never forget for all the right reasons.

We did not want our day to end.

Thank you so much Mytton fold for everything.

Nicola & Dan x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of Mytton Fold Hotel. It was a wonderful day for all and I know that everyone involved also had a fabulous time. We look for forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Each year myself and fifteen other family members gather at the mytton Fold for Sunday lunch. this year it was outstanding. Although the hotel was busy the attention we received was second to none. The meal was delicious. one of the waitresses, Robyn, went to great lengths to ensure all our party was happy.

A big thank you to all the staff at The Mytton Fold for getting our Christmas off to a good start. Merry Christmas and see you all next yesr.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Mytton Fold Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and can say that Robyn is over the moon that you have singled her out. I am very proud of each member of the our small team and to have one singled out does wonders for everyone. So thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Michael
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stay at the Mytton Fold on average 6 times a year & highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are comfortable, clean & well appointed. The bar food is very good too - make sure you have a big appetite as the portions are very generous!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Manager at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place this review of Mytton Fold and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews