We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding at Mitton Hall. The location is lovely and very quiet. We arrived around 5pm, check in was really smooth and everyone was very friendly. I was really pleased with the room, it was large and nicely decorated and the shower was incredible, one of the best showers I've ever been in, so powerful!! The room was really clean and the value for money was excellent compared to the places I had looked at closer to the venue for the wedding.

There is a nice bar near the reception area, drinks are very reasonably priced and you can charge everything to your room which is very convenient.

When it came to getting transportation to and from the wedding venue, the staff were very helpful and ensured that we were equipped with local taxi numbers prior to leaving. We did have one issue when we returned to the hotel after the wedding, we struggled to figure out how to get back into the hotel, but the security guard helped us. This could have been our mistake though and it was only a small issue.

The breakfast was excellent and they were very accommodating with us despite the fact that we arrived 5 minutes before it finished....we were a little tired ;) The food was delicious and exactly what we needed!

All in all the stay was excellent and we will definitely be back as we want to explore the area a little more, Whalley looked really lovely!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FleurT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    45
    25
    12
    7
See reviews for
38
74
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed here with a friend while attending a wedding at Mitton Hall. We booked a suite which was spacious and the views were lovely. The first impressions of the hotel were very good, and the outside, and reception area were well kept.

When we checked in the reception staff were very friendly and gave us all the information we needed. When we asked about check out, we were told it could be extended to midday and we could also have breakfast brought to our room in the morning, which suited both me and my friend.

The suite itself was nicely decorated, however, we both felt it could have done with a refurbishment, it was a little tired in places, and unfortunately the bathroom looked dirty, there were marks low down on the wall, which gave the impression when it was cleaned it was just a 'quick going over'. A little more attention to detail and this would be a great place to stay.

Over all, we would visit and stay again, although I wouldn't recommend if you're attending Mitton Hall and planning a taxi. The reception staff (and staff in the town) had told us it would cost approximately £8 - however, on the way there it cost us £17 and on the way back the driver attempted to tell us the cab had come from Burnley and we would have to pay from there - thankfully both me and my friend aren't push overs and we soon re-negotiated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milly_watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Was very disappointed, did not live up to our expectations. It's the attention to detail that let's it down. Grouting in the bathroom very amateurish. No Menu,s on the table when we went for breakfast. Scrambled egg this morning was a fried egg chopped up. With limited time due to travel did not have time to complain. Saturday/sunday sleep disturbed by drunken guest kicking banging and shouting to get into their room, no apologies from management.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Booked a night's bed & breakfast, the whole hotel was spotless, the rooms where very spacious & comfortable. The breakfast was superb & all the staff where very friendly as was the manager.
The bar was well stocked & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was our third visit.There was a birthday party in the restraint, rather noisy.Nice room,though no hand wash in the bathroom.Breakfast was a bit disorganised, cold tea, uncleared tables and a general air of disorganisation. We received our cooked breakfast and again it was cold in parts.This is a good hotel but little details can spoil things.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the hotel whilst attending an event and the staff made us feel very welcome and could do no more to help assist uswith our one year old. The room was comfortable and suited all our requirements. We had a barbecue on the sunday which was fantastic and the breakfast was great. Very reasonable price would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last saturday fantastic welcome by Janet she was just so friendly & accommodating my daughter asked for a room with a bath and she immediately changed her room . The rooms were lovely absolutely spotless as was the bathroom it had everything you needed. The bar area was very spacious and doubled up for breakfast the next morning which was superb and freshly made. The staff were warm & welcoming. We would definitely stay here again if we go to Northcote as it is very close. Thanks so much Janet for all your help we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martiniwarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan s, Owner at The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, it has made my day....

Its so lovely when guests are prepared to spend time to write a review, especially when its a glowing one.....

It is so much appreciated xxxxxxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
1.4 mi away
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
1.2 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.0 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall

Property: The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Address: Brockhall Village | Blackburn / Clitheroe, Langho BB6 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly family run business, based in the heart of the Ribble Valley. Having just completed a extension to our hotel to now host a beautiful restaurant and cocktail bar. Our hotel is located in a very quiet rural location away from the hustle of a main town. All our rooms have lovely views of open green land / countryside.As well as welcoming business travellers, we very much welcome family's or groups ie cyclist / fishing trips / our rooms are all multifunctional ...king beds or twin beds so we can cater for all requirements, our two suites are ideal for families, which have two large rooms, and are able to cater for 2 adult's and 4 children, we also allow our hotel to be block booked for an entire party, this enabling the whole hotel to be yours for the weekend... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Avenue Hotel At Brockhall Langho, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing