We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently, positives: location, rooms (we stayed in a suite), price
Negatives: bar not fully stocked, only wine and canned beer available, however we were told on checking out that the premises was being refurbished at the time of our stay
Would love to visit again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadavj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stopped here as we were visiting family nearby, and I'm soo glad I chose this hotel, they had recently built on to the hotel and this wasn't quite ready fully for guests I'd been told, but I never noticed, yes you seen builders early morning but didn't effect the stay. Service was excellent, nothing was a problem, breakfast was excellent, wasn't expecting it to be that good. Lovely lady serving soo chatty and was nice seeing such a smiley face own the morning. Reception staff was very good also. Room 101 had just opened for food but unfortunately didn't get the chance to go. The nearest pub for food by car was 2 minutes away called the black bull and we ate there one night which was nice enough, service ok, not as welcoming as I'd read on reviews but they had looked busy. There is a gym which guests can use in a separate building which I had tried, again this was new and I don't think it had been open long. Did feel it was quite intimidating as I just wanted a quick workout before heading off for the day and got a workout from the instructors who weren't taking no for an answer so be aware if you go in you might end up doing more than anticipating. All in all I had a lovely stay and yes I would definitely stay here when I come back down this way, felt very secure and very peaceful. Think this hotel could of charged more, I would of paid. If booking through late rooms or booking.com I'd recommend calling the hotel as they beat the price and booked it over the phone with ease.

Room Tip: Stopped in room 3 ground floor, due to mobility problems, stand in shower but no hand rails or true...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueeyesNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just back from our annual fishing weekend. The usual high standards, nothing too much trouble. The new extension is well under way and can only add extra value to this already super hotel. Book with confidence and enjoy a great stay. Jim

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have had a lovely stay here staff very friendly and helpful and room very clean we had a lovely airy and bright room very comfortable and reasonably priced will always return here. Does not have restaurant attached at moment but won't be long before they open the new extension which will have breakfast room/dining room. No 1 restaurant next door is great for food as is the Bull hotel which is 5/10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 784didi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night. The hotel is in a nice peaceful location on the edge of Brockhall Village, next to Blackburn Rover's Academy. The rooms are very clean and ample in space. The lighting in the bathroom could be a touch brighter than they are.
I have suggested to the management that voiles on the windows on the ground floor would be an idea as the pavement on the road side of the hotel is quite close to the rooms.
The staff are lovely and are very helpful. The breakfast consists of cereal and a cooked breakfast which was lovely. We went to the Black Bull pub in the village (200yds) for our tea which was great. We would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenjalfrezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. Staff were helpful and pleasant and our room while basic was comfortable. Dinner and breakfast at the adjacent restaurant/pub was very good.
On the negative side, our bathroom was poorly cleaned after our first night,towels not changed despite being left on the floor, and the bedroom barely touched except for the making of the beds which was badly done. The 2 very young ladies who made up the "housekeeping" staff for that day were clearly untrained and more interested in getting home early than doing the job properly. Indeed while our initial breakfast on our first morning was excellent, our second day breakfast order came incorrectly. No surprise, the order was taken and served by one of the young "housekeeping" ladies from the day before!


Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A very comfortable stay, we booked into this hotel as we were visiting Northcote Manor for our daughters 18th Birthday party. We were greeted by a lovely lady (I think she was called Janet) on reception who was incredible helpful. After realizing it was my daughters birthday she bought who after finding out it was my daughters birthday, brought out a bottle of wine and card (how lovely) the hotel is next door to Blackburn Rovers Training facility - The bedrooms were pleasant had all the things we needed The bed was especially comfy - there is a gated entrance to the front of the property and a building next door which houses a pub and restaurant (we took breakfast in here which was delighful) The Avenue are in the process of expanding and creating a new breakfast/dining room. I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piwicarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
1.1 mi away
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Club
1.2 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Shireburn Arms
The Shireburn Arms
#2 of 4 in Clitheroe
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Sparth House Hotel
Sparth House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Clayton le Moors
265 reviews
1 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall

Address: Brockhall Village | Blackburn / Clitheroe, Langho BB6 8AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Langho
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small and friendly family run business, based in the heart of the Ribble Valley. Having just completed a extension to our hotel to now host a beautiful restaurant and cocktail bar. Our hotel is located in a very quiet rural location away from the hustle of a main town. All our rooms have lovely views of open green land / countryside.As well as welcoming business travellers, we very much welcome family's or groups ie cyclist / fishing trips / our rooms are all multifunctional ...king beds or twin beds so we can cater for all requirements, our two suites are ideal for families, which have two large rooms, and are able to cater for 2 adult's and 4 children, we also allow our hotel to be block booked for an entire party, this enabling the whole hotel to be yours for the weekend... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Avenue Hotel At Brockhall Langho, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing