We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royalty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anar Kali Haslingden

Anar Kali Haslingden
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Haslingden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Royalty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you're looking for fine dinning and high quality food, I would highly recommend this restaurant. With warm welcoming upon arrival and excellence in customer service, anar kali is the place to be for any occasion. I would suggest booking reservations in advance for weekends due to popularity. High standards all round throughout my experiences.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricardolouerenco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    47
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This indian has got to be the best!!...Iv tried many over the years and none have come close. The food is to die for, the service is sharp and the atmosphere is great! Cant fault this in any way. Came with hubby and thoroughly enjoyed every moment and now the next visit will be on my daughters birthday.

Helpful?
Thank R222k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Another excellent meal. This was our second visit and we weren't disappointed. Lovely surroundings, service was good, food exceptional and all for a reasonable price

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal in beautiful surroundings, there was plenty to chose from on the menu, and not just your standard curries that appear on every Indian menu. Food well presented and not over faced. Nice touches at the end of the meal such as chocolates and a rose for the lady puts a nice touch on the evening. Well worth a visit

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I have now been here twice, both times the food was top notch! Firstly I was a group of other ladies, we all got our food together for each course & also got a complementary shot each at the end :) Second was with my partner and 2 children and I was just as impressed! We all thoroughly enjoyed our food, the service was excellent and it was cosy in the conservatory this time...fab!x

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anar Kali Haslingden also viewed

Rawtenstall, Rossendale
 
Rossendale, Lancashire
 

Been to Anar Kali Haslingden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing