We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stirk House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 06/02
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$177
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan & Royal(Clitheroe)(Great Value!)
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Craven Arms(Giggleswick)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
579
184
50
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
579
184
50
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslodge roomsclassic roomleisure centregisburn suitegroupon offermain buildingupgraded to a suitemaster of ceremoniesyorkshire dalesribble valleycountry housesauna and steam roomwedding partyleisure clubdinner bed and breakfastlounge areaevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 842 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice hotel - in need of a refurb. Spa is more like a house pool size and changing room floor filthy. Food faultless, bed uncomfy. Layout means any party happening spills into main area and not really the calibre of people you want to entertain. To top the weekend we ended up with a phone call from reception at 1 a.m. to say a guest had decided to randomly smash my rear car window. So would never go to this hospital again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff looked after us very well. The food was constantly the best we have ever had. And the 2 day Autumn break was very good value.

The room was large with a kingsize double bed. The hotel is in a beautiful, quiet contryside location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge, which had great rooms with a fantastic view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A lot of hotels successfully cater to physical comforts; not many are able to combine this with the relaxed atmosphere, great food, superb location and excellent value provided by Stirk House.
As always, top experience ultimately boils down to outstanding staff and everybody we came into contact with was friendly, courteous, helpful and enthusiastic - all without ever "crowding" us.
We went for a short break to hook up with family from either side of the Pennines. It worked wonderfully and our first visit will definitely not be our last - everybody loved it and we are already planning a repeat visit in the spring.

Room Tip: Book directly and let the staff know what you want - if they can provide it I'm sure they will. That's what we did.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heron2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location, lovely setting with very friendly staff and great food. It is very traditional and formal but very endearing, will go again. The bedroom was a good size and very comfortable. Spa looked good but never got round to trying just enjoyed sitting in the garden enjoying a drink and watching nature at work!

Room Tip: The annex has great views!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is my first visit to Stirk House, and I intend to book again ASAP. The total experience was excellent: fabulous food with lots of variety; very friendly and helpful staff and a super suite of rooms. I found the hotel was in a wonderful area of natural beauty and it was very good value for money.

Room Tip: My daughter and I shared a suite of rooms. Two bedrooms, one with twin beds and a King size bed in the other. There was also a sitting room with comfy couches and a TV in it. A further standard light or table lamp would have created a softer ambience.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews