We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gisburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Gisburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this b & b for our 30th wedding anniversary. Everything about our stay made it special. The bedroom was so beautiful and unlike a lot of establishments the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is first class and the hosts so hospitable.
The La Laconia Restaurant had a great choice of food and again made us feel very special but they were like that with everybody dining that night. It was so good that I have booked an Italian cookery lesion for myself and 2 friends in November this year.
I would recommend this break to everyone.
We will certainly return. Also the windows do open perfectly well contrary to a previous review!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 234 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This establishment does a deal for £95 for a nights B&B, and a 3 course meal for two at a nearby Italian restaurant. (Available up to Dec 14th)

All I can say is this is a superb deal, as the B&B is fantastic, the rooms are beautifully presented, all the stuff you'd want even with bath salts provided.

The welcome is fantastic with tea/coffee and a lovely home made bun, all part of the package.

Breakfast was equally good, with quality coffee, juice, fruit, and the cooked options were excellent too. Even the toast is of a high quality and the marmalade was superb.

Free wifi is available on all floors. A good information package is provided in the room, with local magazines and leaflets.

We are already looking to recommend to friends and will be coming back again in the New Year (when I understand the same package will be available after Feb 16th for £99).

NB the inclusive meal at La Locanda was excellent with a large menu to choose from, with good priced beer, and reasonably priced wine, and it is only a 1 minute walk from the B&B.

Can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laticsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in the last week in October. We were made to feel very welcome, offered tea in the sitting room with home made cakes on arrival!
Beautifully appointed accommodation and toasty warm.
A return visit will be made!!
Many thanks :-)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have just returned from a break at this fabulous boutique hotel. The hotel was booked as a surprise by my wife to celebrate our anniversary and the deal involved a nights bed and breakfast and dinner at the local Italian, La Locanda. We were warmly greeted by the Owner, Howard and that set the tone for the stay. First impressions of the Hotel were good and more particularly, the cleanliness. The Hotel is spotless! The bedroom was immaculate and tasteful and the bed was about the most comfortable that I have slept in at any Hotel. Breakfast the next morning was hearty and good quality. Howard recommended a visit to a fabulous wine shop in Clitheroe called D. Byrne and it was a great call. It is the most amazing wines and spirits shop I have seen and well worth a visit. We also had Dinner at a brilliant Gastro Pub called The Assheton Arms during our stay,in the really beautiful village of Downham. Top quality food in a lovely setting. La. Locanda was very enjoyable. Very good quality Italian food only a stones throw from the Hotel. All in all this was a gem of a Hotel which ticks all the boxes. Top quality accommodation run with real professionalism by Howard and Mary, whose many years in the industry shone through. A lovely stay and a Hotel to which we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 or 4 would which we looked at would be our choice when we return
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was told of this Hotel by a neighbour and also saw an advertisement in a Cheshire booklet on places to go. The Park House have a fantastic offer on an overnight stay for two with tea or coffee on arrival with homemade muffins and full English breakfast AND a three course meal for two in the local La Locanda Italian restaurant (£95 for two!) The hotel is Georgian period and is furnished accordingly. You will not find a more delightful hotel anywhere in the country. The cleanliness is exceptional and the bedding, towels and bathroom toiletries are top quality. The breakfast is as good as you will get with personal service at your table by really courteous and welcoming staff. If you want an overnight stay in this wonderfully scenic area you will not find better than this Hotel for service and quality.

Room Tip: Lovely view of Village Church from front rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed one night for my husbands birthday on a special deal including dinner at La Locanda Excellent stay with warm service, lovely rooms and a tasty breakfast. Much care and attention to detail has gone into the decoration of the rooms and the main house. Our room had a lovely view of the Norman church across the road.
Gisburn is ideally positioned for some lovely market towns and not too far from Harrogate - a shopping and gourmands treat!
La Locanda was excellent - great service - despite being full to bursting - with excellent Italian food and authentic Italian wines at reasonable prices. The restaurant and B & B are both gems and worth a trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Real character, constant attention to detail, comfortable and with lovely food. Only had breakfast but done beautifully in stylish surroundings. Lovely furniture. We went to La Locanda which is 50 feet away. The pair make an excellent overnight getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gisburn
1.2 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
770 reviews
11.6 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,093 reviews
16.4 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
280 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
11.1 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13 Church View | Clitheroe, Gisburn BB7 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Gisburn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gisburn
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast Gisburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing