We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, relaxing and all together wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Gisburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Park house is a beautiful Georgian boutique B&B that never failed to please. My room was extremely comfortable with lovely crisp cotton sheets and that all essential powerful shower to wake you in the morning after what was a very restful sleep. Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day for a walk in the beautiful Ribble valley countryside. The guest lounge has a lovely open fire, which was perfect for relaxing after a day out. Our hosts Mary and Howard made the stay all the more memorable. They were attentive to whatever we needed and nothing felt too much trouble to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenCleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Park House boutique B and B lived up to expectations and more. The property has been tastefully decorated and furnished, the bedroom had all the quality essentials for a luxurious over night stay and the owners, Howard and Mary were very welcoming and attentive to our needs. The breakfast was excellent, with attention to detail in all respects being key to an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Park House is a beautiful period property, with decor to match. But what made the stay so special were the wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for Mary and Howard. They really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was really good and set us up for a day walking in the Lancashire countryside. Rooms are equipped with everything you will need. I slept really well and then woke to enjoy a cup of tea, with views of the pretty church opposite. It is impossible not to relax and chill out in this wonderful boutique B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique and equally as good so have a look online and see which one takes your fancy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. We were made to fell extremely welcome by the friendly hosts and were presented with a large pot of coffee and a plate of home made cakes on our arrival.

The room was fantastic with a great view of the church across the road and we were able to relax totally before heading off to the La Locanda restaurant 50 yards down the road for a magnificent meal.

We stayed two night s and dined in the La Locanda both evenings. It was a lovely weekend and it was extremely good value. We are both looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApplemanWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent Friday evening at the Park House boutique bed and breakfast. It was lovely. Upon booking we were asked which room we would like, we chose room 8, the one with the roll top bath!!!!
When we arrived we were met at the door with a friendly smile and shown to our room where we were told if wanted there was tea/coffee and homemade cake, what a nice touch. The cost included a meal at the La Laconda Italian restaurant just down the road. Breakfast was excellent and freshly made.
We really enjoyed our stay,and will hopefully return again. Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Located opposite a picturesque church in a lovely little village, this is a beautiful boutique B&B which is perfectly furnished and decorated. Howard and his wife were extremely welcoming and offered afternoon tea on arrival, before carrying our bags to our room. Along the way we were shown the library nook which houses a selection of books and games.
We were swept away by the decor and comfort of the bedroom, and lots of little but important touches added to the sense of luxury.
Breakfast the following morning was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. Howard and Mary kindly offered suggestions for our day out in Skipton, so in addition to their lovely manner and excellent B&B, they have great local knowledge too.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We viewed all the rooms on the website before calling to book, and were invited to choose our favour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaSPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in two rooms with wife and two grown-up daughters for a birthday treat, and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Welcomed with tea and delicious blueberry cakes, and the whole house was lovely. Breakfast the next day was excellent - I particularly recommend the Omelette Arnold Bennett with Lancashire cheese!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gisburn hotels
1.2 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
791 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Bull Hotel
The White Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gisburn
163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Foxhill Barn B&B
Foxhill Barn B&B
#3 of 3 in Gisburn
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 13 Church View | Clitheroe, Gisburn BB7 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Gisburn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gisburn
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast Gisburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing