We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gisburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park House
Ranked #1 of 3 Gisburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Located opposite a picturesque church in a lovely little village, this is a beautiful boutique B&B which is perfectly furnished and decorated. Howard and his wife were extremely welcoming and offered afternoon tea on arrival, before carrying our bags to our room. Along the way we were shown the library nook which houses a selection of books and games.
We were swept away by the decor and comfort of the bedroom, and lots of little but important touches added to the sense of luxury.
Breakfast the following morning was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. Howard and Mary kindly offered suggestions for our day out in Skipton, so in addition to their lovely manner and excellent B&B, they have great local knowledge too.
Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We viewed all the rooms on the website before calling to book, and were invited to choose our favour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
155
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in two rooms with wife and two grown-up daughters for a birthday treat, and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Welcomed with tea and delicious blueberry cakes, and the whole house was lovely. Breakfast the next day was excellent - I particularly recommend the Omelette Arnold Bennett with Lancashire cheese!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a night with my husband. Afternoon tea on arrival was a nice suprise. The room was lovely, so unique. The bed was really comfy and the bath was a great size. The breakfast was scrummy. All in all we have no complaints.
May a suggest though, with it being a boutique it needs to be a bit different than the rest. Although there was bath salts I would of preferred bubble bath, it was a must in a bath like that and maybe some moisturiser to. The room just needed to go a little further with the amenities and then it would be perfect. Would recommend staying.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheggers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed one night and wished we had stayed longer. Excellent room with lovely furniture and very comfortable matched only with the first class breakfast. So pleased already booked to return.
Local Italian Resturant a short stroll away superb for Dinner

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembrokeshire west wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

we stayed for a long weekend and the service was so good and welcoming the breakfasts were to die for and the new owners so welcoming we will definately be back again cannot recommend enough 5 star west wales

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here as a group of 8 whilst walking the Ribble Way. Howard and Mary were very welcoming and helpful from drying wet clothes to providing tea and delicious home made cakes either in front of a real fire or delivered to our rooms. Our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished as was the house throughout. Breakfast was one of the best any of us had ever had, the local version of Omlette Arnold Bennett was exceptional. Would highly recommend a stay at Park House.

Room Tip: All different but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were originally heading for skipton but came across this gem of a B&B in GIsburn.
We stayed just one night in rooms 6 & 8 both rooms were gorgeous, full of character with traditional furniture a rarity these days,spotlessly clean with big comfy beds.
The owner recommended we try the local Italian for dinner which was a good call and less than a two minute walk.
Breakfast was excellent, tasty local sausages and good choice. All in all great hospitality and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gisburn
1.2 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
11.6 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
5.2 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The White Bull Hotel
The White Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gisburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Foxhill Barn B&B
Foxhill Barn B&B
#3 of 3 in Gisburn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Red Pump Inn
The Red Pump Inn
#1 of 1 in Bashall Eaves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House

Property: Park House
Address: Church View | Clitheroe, Gisburn BB7 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Gisburn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gisburn
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Park House Gisburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing