We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bed, Fantastic breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gisburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Gisburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent bed, Fantastic breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here as a group of 8 whilst walking the Ribble Way. Howard and Mary were very welcoming and helpful from drying wet clothes to providing tea and delicious home made cakes either in front of a real fire or delivered to our rooms. Our room was extremely comfortable and well furnished as was the house throughout. Breakfast was one of the best any of us had ever had, the local version of Omlette Arnold Bennett was exceptional. Would highly recommend a stay at Park House.

Room Tip: All different but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyR148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
157
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were originally heading for skipton but came across this gem of a B&B in GIsburn.
We stayed just one night in rooms 6 & 8 both rooms were gorgeous, full of character with traditional furniture a rarity these days,spotlessly clean with big comfy beds.
The owner recommended we try the local Italian for dinner which was a good call and less than a two minute walk.
Breakfast was excellent, tasty local sausages and good choice. All in all great hospitality and well worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pointe2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The owners, Howard and Mary really understand that running a guest house or hotel is a combination of service and hospitality. At Park House you get a really comfortable bed, a spotless bathroom, a brilliant breakfast, parking, access to the beautiful Ribble valley and genuinely warm and friendly hosts. This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Have a good appetite for breakfast (you rally don't want to miss it) and take advantage of the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwilym E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I were visiting the area to attend a wedding we were unable to stay at the venue as it was fully booked after looking through various websites we came across park house on arrival we were shown to a twin room overlooking the rear garden which was spotlessly clean the family were very friendly and helpfull breakfast was delicious will return at a later date

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We saw the photos on the website when we booked a night's stay here and knew that it would be a pretty place to stay. On arrival, however, we were completely swept off our feet. It was love! Room 8 is just beautiful as is everything in this house. The magic is in every last little detail; nothing is overlooked or left to chance, from the top quality products in the bathroom to the tassels on the cushions. Everything oozes comfort, cleanliness, style, quality and an abundance of charm. It felt as though we had stepped straight into Pride and Prejudice! Not only is this gorgeous little boutique B&B an absolute looker but it is run to a highly professional standard. The breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice (not just conventional B&B fare either!) and good coffee, the owner charming calm and incredibly guest oriented. We felt valued and pampered. This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in and I would make a trip to Lancashire just to repeat the experience. If I could, I would give it a rating of six stars. Real effortless excellence!

Room Tip: We loved our Room 8 but also had the chance to see two other rooms which were equally inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed as a couple for two nights over the August Bank holiday 2012. The welcome was very good and the tea and cake on arrival were delightful. The room was as advertised and was very comfortable and clean.

Howard and Mary were really good hosts - very knowledgeable about the area and helpful with advising us of things to do and printing walking directions for us. The deal with the local Italian (La Locanda) was fantastic value and we really enjoyed our night there.

Breakfast was faultless with great toast!

All in all a great short stay and I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at Park House while attending a wedding in the area. We had a great stay, from the coffee and cake on arrival to the delicious breakfast. Our room overlooked the pretty church across the road and was big and very nicely decorated.
The hosts were lovely, very friendly and recommended an excellent Italian restaurant down the road. We were even given a lift to the wedding venue to collect our car in the morning.
Park House was excellent value for money and we would definitely stay there again if we were in the area, in fact it might even be worth making a special trip for.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lime47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gisburn
1.2 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
760 reviews
11.6 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,061 reviews
11.1 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
266 reviews
10.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 13 Church View | Clitheroe, Gisburn BB7 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Gisburn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gisburn
Hotel Class:4 star — Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Park House Boutique Bed & Breakfast Gisburn, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing