We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”
Review of Crofter's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crofter's Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Called in here on way home. Nice food, I had poached salmon which was a bit small in size but with mash, veg and sauce was enough and tasted nice. Partner had gammon which he enjoyed but chips weren't very good. Desert was a bit small but tasted nice - vanilla cheesecake. Would say visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    50
    43
    21
    23
See reviews for
42
88
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Filey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

firstly I was shocked that there is no access what so ever for wheelchairs or pushchairs so we had to lug our baby and push chair plus bags up the stairs.
Our mattress was very old creaky and uncomfortable, the shower was little more than a dribble and the water was not hot
food is lovely and the staff friendly but the rest is very poor

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We do clearly state on our website and all sites that we have access to that we don't have a lift, although all rooms are only on the first floor and we are always happy to help with bags, although I do realise that when you have a baby as young as yours, it does involve a lot of baggage. Travelling with a baby can be a stressful experience.
The mattress in the room has now been replaced and I am glad that you enjoyed the food!
kind regards - Nicola - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Garstang hotels

Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a fantastic hotel great rooms lovely breakfast and owners and staff were fantastic. Spotlessly clean room, stayed here for a week whilst working in the area. Booked a double and twin room both of them quite generous in size.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments - it really does make a difference to all the staff, especially when you have stayed for a few days such as yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. regards - Nicola - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night over the Easter weekend on the way to a family birthday and were very impressed by the quality of the hotel, the service from the staff, the excellent food in both the bar and the breakfast area and the quality of the room and the bed in particular. The price was also very reasonable, particularly considering the time of year. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliefromworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Lovely room furnished to a high standard and very comfortable with a good breakfast. The restaurant served a good selection of home cooked food and we found the staff friendly and efficient. Will definitely visit again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 8 and was lovely, comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee1966Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
I am so pleased that you took the time to write such a kind and useful review. As a family owned hotel it is great that the efforts of all our lovely staff are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at the Crofters again soon. kind regards Nicola Cheetham - Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Brilliant wedding on 22 feb bar staff brilliant . Rooms are very clean but on my return to my room there was no hot water. I mentioned it to the reseption in the morning. There repley was very rude and dam right degrading not just to me but also to the other guests in are group. Including the bride and groom.will not be returning

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We love weddings and parties at the Crofters as much as you do and I am glad that you had such a great time!
Our lovely night porter that you spoke to does have a strong West Midlands accent and I apologise if this came over as abrupt, as that certainly is not intended. We hope to welcome you at the Crofters again in the future. Kind regards Nicola Cheetham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

On the plus side the room and furnishings were very nice. However when needing to leave for onward journey in the very early hours of 11 Jan 2014 there was some rather discourteous service. As a female I expect to be assisted and enabled to feel comfortable. Whilst I'm sorry to say this I suggest some staff training in this area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guestatthehotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
1.7 mi away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
5.9 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Travelodge Lancaster M6
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
197 reviews
7.8 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
962 reviews
5.3 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crofter's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Property: Crofter's Hotel
Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garstang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Crofter's Hotel Garstang, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing