We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem of a restaurant ”
Review of The Great Season

The Great Season
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $32
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The GREAT SEASON offers a variety of dishes using either our Main Menu or Combination Menu. We have a range of set dinners for 2 to 6 persons or why not try out our Banquet Meal option. To enjoy our delicious meals & homely atmosphere, please book in advance to avoid disappointment. We wish you to enjoy your meal so please advise our staff of any special requirements you may have or if you suffer from allergic reactions to particular foods
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited this restaurant before when stayed at Bridge House Marina
I had BBQ spare ribs and hubby had chicken and sweet corn soup
Sadly the ribs were a little dry and crispy
Hubby enjoyed his soup
We had chicken curry with fried rice and prawn crackers which was delicious And very fresh
When visiting again I would have a different starter
The staff are friendly and efficient We would definitely return

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mazie241242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2019

Sweet and sour chicken and salt and pepper chilli chicken are delicious. Can't find it better anywhere else.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank millieflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Visited for the second time following an great experience earlier in the year. The food,service and ambience were exactly as we remembered.
Thank you to all the staff and management. Excellent food at sensible prices. Well worth our 10 mile journey which we will happily make more often.
One of the best around

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 707nigeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

We started with salt and pepper ribs and the skewered prawns with a garlic sauce, both piping hot and very tasty. Special chow mien and Szechuan chicken with fried rice were our choice of mains, again piping hot and great tasting. Service was spot on, professional but cheerful. The staff checked if everything was ok shortly after serving each course. We shared 3 pints of Singha beer, and the bill came to a reasonable but not cheap £50.
Worth another visit purely based on the taste and service

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dexporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Booked and came here while staying nearby at Claylands Caravan Park. Unashamedly this was the best Chinese meal we have had for ages. Crab and sweet corn soup with real crab! Crispy duck was superb, chicken wings tasty and meaty, mains were excellent, the beef melted in your mouth and that wasn’t even the fillet steak! Friendly staff, fair range of drinks. Easy to park outside out of normal working hours. We will definitely be returning here st outperform soonest opportunity.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank 973SimonR973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Season also viewed

Garstang, Wyre District
Preston, Lancashire
 
Garstang, Wyre District
 
Garstang, Wyre District
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to The Great Season? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing