We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ken Ma

Ken Ma
Ranked #18 of 28 Restaurants in Garstang
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ken Ma is a lovely little oriental cuisine restaurant in Garstang the atmosphere is calming and the food is very pleasant. If you do not want to sit in to dine the restaurant provides a take out service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GREGandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent food always consistent, with really good friendly staff always to a high standard and a nice variety

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been to ken ma numerous times and every time the food is excellent . Salt and chilli ribs are amazing, the Singapore vermicelli is a large portion of delicious noodles with chilli and prawns. The duck dishes are all so good especially duck in plum sauce The service is friendly and the prices are well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennybean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant banquets, plenty of food and a great variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here last night and we got Banquet A between the two of us. It was delicious and the portions sizes were huge. Would definitely recommend it here, it was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food but cold and no atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've been to this local restaurant many times before but this is the first time that we have been the only people in the place especially on a Friday night. The food was good but the room temperature was verging on cold. We were not under dressed for the time of year but we were conscious of the room feeling cold. The atmosphere was non existent and it wasn't helped when the manageress turned on the piped christmas music from the christmas tree!!! Service was attentive but impersonal. We'll have to wait until summer before we visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly831_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken Ma also viewed

Garstang, Lancashire
Garstang, Lancashire
 
Garstang, Lancashire
 

Been to Ken Ma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing