We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grat gardens”

Cobble Hey Farm & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“grat gardens”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

the farm is really good for those little tots,the bigger children, the adults and not forgetting the even older children.. the whole family can enjoy the little delights a farm and anmals have to offer. its reasonably priced and you get to interact with the animals if you go there and say you didnt enjoy it then your just like one animal there inparticular 'the boar'... feed the lambs ,horsey rides for the kids and beautiful sceanic gardens

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    33
    6
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent day out!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We had a fab day out at Cobble Hey. Purchased our tickets via Groupon. It was a bit off the beaten track but we found it no problem. It was lovely and clean and the staff were all family of the farm itself and were lovely. The cafe was great, reasonably priced and fab food. Lovely little gift shop as well. The gardens were lovely and the animals were all very clean and well cared for. The talk about the animals and petting session was fab and there is a great indoor play area with cars, and a hay bale maze, and play house. There are also lots of hand wash areas which is important at farms. Would definitely recommend a day out here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, Uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A bit out the way but worth a visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We bought a voucher so cost us £600 for 2 adults & 2 children. Dont think we would of paid the actual prices to visit.

We struggled to find as wasnt well sign posted and very out the way.

Nice little farm, toddler was able to hold a piglet and feed a lamb which was fabulouse. She also fed some pigmy goats in the barn. Not a great deal there but glad we went. Theres a play barn with a hay maze (suitable for young kids though) and some toddler type toys.

Cafe was a bit pricey, 2 ice creams for £3.50. Have been to aleternative farms and had bigger ice creams for a similar price.

If you have a baby dont bother with a pram, lots of cobbles - we used a baby carrier - thank god id packed it!
Worth a visit if you get a deal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank emmaLancashire_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“not as good as advertised”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

took my 4 grandchildren aged between 2 years and 5 to cobble hey farm with a groupon deal i am glad i went on the deal as i would have felt ripped off if i had paid the full price.there were a few pens with animals in that you can buy food to feed them and a girl brought the lambs out to let the children feed with a bottle which they enjoyed but apart from that there isant very much more to do, we thought they would have had more smaller animals for them to interact with but there was only one rabbit that the girl got out for all the children to stroke,they advertise a new indoor play barn but there wasent much in there apart from a few broken toys and a table tennis table which was to big for my grand children to use ,we thought there would have been some climbing apperatus and some slides similar to holly farm that is actually free to visit and a small charge for the play barn so it was a little disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank megLancshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens and farm”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent half a day here with my young daughter (2) she loved all the animals, especially the goats that were very friendly. The in door play area is well thought out and we struggled to get her to leave!! It helps to have a nice day as the gardens are just wonderful to walk around, beautiful plants and colours, take your camera. There is food and drink available, although we took our own picnic and sat on the lovely grass area. There is a small outdoor play area with swings and slides too.

We went on a groupon deal, so a great offer and a fab family day out.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobble Hey Farm & Gardens also viewed

Garstang, Lancashire
Garstang, Lancashire
 

Been to Cobble Hey Farm & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing