We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Home away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury holiday cottages nestled in Waddington in the beautiful Forest of Bowland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury holiday cottages nestled in Waddington in the beautiful Forest of Bowland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Luxury holiday cottages nestled in Waddington in the beautiful Forest of Bowland
Exceptionally luxurious
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waddington, Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TumblingM...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Home away from Home”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Debs, Lee and Max are amazing hosts at this luxury corner of the beautiful forest of Bowland. Personally I visited for a work trip and stayed in the cottages for a prolonged period - it was only going to be a few weeks but it turned to months as I loved it so much! The location and cottages are set up for all types of event, be it a wedding, hen weekend (I'll be back for this!) weekend away, family staycation, adventure, retreat.

As for the property, Lee the owner built them himself and the finish is immaculate. (I've told him I want him to build me a house in the future). The Granary has modern, well equipped living areas, really comfy beds, amazing bathrooms, and is beautifully decorated. Its everything you could want for all occasions.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you so much and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra H
Liverpoool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Yesterday, 17th March 2018, I visited this beautiful place. I am a hair and makeup artist by profession and I was booked to work on the bridal party who were staying at The Granary. I feel compelled to write a review about it! This most wonderful luxurious ‘cottage’ is the best of its type I have ever seen. After the bridal party left for the church, I stayed to pack away all my equipment and had a look around the whole place. No expense has been spared on the fittings and the decor, and the attention to detail is impeccable. There is even a utility room with a washing machine, a washbasin and a loo! Every single thing is catered for. It’s in a perfect location for walking in the glorious countryside around about too and Waddington village is just a short walk away. I honestly can’t imagine anything more perfect than these cottages if a country location is your desire. I highly recommend! 5*****

Debra Hargreaves
18th March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thank you the bridal party hair and makeup
Looked amazing too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AprilHoli...
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Immaculate accommodation in lovely setting”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is beautiful and lacks nothing. There are bathrobes, top-end toiletries and everything in the kitchen you could need. There's also a grill for BBQ's and a patio to relax on. The owner brings in groceries for breakfast if needed. The place is incredibly clean which is important for a rental property. The village of Waddington is close by and has nice pubs. It's a short ride to Clitheroe which has a Norman castle and lots of shopping.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thank you and we hope to see you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You could not ask for more”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Be it a wedding, weekend away, family staycation, adventure, retreat or (in my case) a work trip, The Granary is the perfect home. Welcoming spacial living area, homely bedrooms and luxurious bathrooms - you have it all.

As for the hostess and family? Travel for the cottage, stay for the people, miss you Debs!

P.s I recommend The Waddy for a pint, The Higher Buck for food and a walk up pendle hill to work it all off - have a great trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thank you Pete, we miss you too !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aislingle...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a perfect stay”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

This house was an absolute life-saver on a long project away from home. It has an incredibly well outfitted kitchen, a gorgeous open plan living area, and the most comfortable bedrooms (with exquisite sheets). The real find are the hosts though - Debs and Lee are gems. They gave us great recommendations in town, and made sure we were always comfortable. We were so lucky to know them over the six months we stayed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thanks, we miss you and hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendallm3...
2 reviews
“Words can't describe this house and host!”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed in The Granary for several months while working in the area, and could not have asked for more. The house is amazing, both comfortable & spacious, while Debs is an outstanding host who always makes sure guests have everything they need. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2018
Thank you Kendall, it was a pleasure having you and your co workers stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaffronRo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“AMAZING. AMAZING. AMAZING. JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed at the Cottage for 3 nights 4 days in Feb, it was the perfect stay. Deborah and Lee have thought of everything that you could possibly need.
The cottage was spotless and beautiful. All the little touches that have had so much time and thought spent on them make the difference.
The location is also beautiful, lovely country side walks all around.
Thank you to Deborah and Lee for really looking after us while we were there. Brilliant recommendations.
We would love to come back in the summer, and stay again.
Couldn’t recommend this cottage enough!! If you haven’t booked already, BOOK NOW!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you so much so glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing