We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Cosy retreat from Fleetwood's Windswept Waters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Warm and Cosy retreat from Fleetwood's Windswept Waters”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just from the outside, the Savoy is one of the better presented and welcoming hotels on the esplanade, standing out from the crowd. You enter the building through a beautiful large stained glass door, and find yourself in hall at the bottom of the staircase, with the bar and dining room to your left, the lounge and reception to your right. The first adjectives that spring to mind are warm, plush, clean and tasteful.

Check in was effortless, and the hotel was flexible with my timing.

At the time of booking, I was only looking for somewhere to crash after a night out, so I had opted for a single room, shared bathroom. The room itself was actually fairly roomy, with an amazing view of the sea. It came complete with TV and a Basin with the usual toiletries and a good hot running water supply despite being on the second floor. The room also contained a wardrobe, bedside table, good lighting, mirrors, and a good selection of tea and coffee to make in the room. There was good availability of power sockets, which were also in good locations around the room.

The bed was a good sized single, one pillow, but the duvet could have been a higher tog for this time of year.

The shared bathroom was also spacious, with toilet, basin and shower. There was no bin that I could see in the bathroom, yet there were sanitary disposal bags, so I'm not sure what is meant to happen to them once used!

You get a front door key along with the room key which means coming and going was no issue at all.

Breakfast was a mix of continental buffet and cooked english, which was perfect for me. As was the cheery welcome to the table in the morning. The buffet has a wide selection of cereals, with orange juice. The morning coffee was very good as were the eggs and bacon!

This stay is potentially one of the best value overnights I have ever had.

Room Tip: Room 10 has a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank phastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    31
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
58
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camelford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The very best B&B experience we have had. Fabulous welcome into a tastefully decorated winter wonderland (Arrived mid December), clean and comfortable accomodation, amazing breakfast, good quality and well cooked food. Eric and Donna are really lovely hosts and made us feel so welcome. Superb value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCornishSailers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed at The Savoy for a week during a course at the local college. Welcomed with open arms into a great family atmosphere. The food is fantastic and plentiful. Both Donna and Eric are brilliant hosts, will hopefully be back to stay soon :-) Both Ronan and myself passed :-))))

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hibbo019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great location..close to the new tram system..close to the freeport and fleetwood market..nice clean and tidy hotel..great quality breakfast..the rooms have everything you would need..very nice people..very helpfull. Will we return..YES!

Room Tip: If you like a pint of real ale..The Strawbeery Gardens,,Run by syd Little..12 real ales on and 10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BaznPatScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West midlands uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on 19th & 20th July 2012 as we were attending a family wedding.
The owners Donna & Eric were very freindly and made us feel very welcome. We arrived quite late at night but we were able to get a drink at the bar before being shown to our rooms.
We were in a room on the first floor with a fantastic sea view, plenty of room, good wardrobe space and an ensuite bathroom.
The breakfast was very good indeed with a good selection of cereals and fruit followed by an excellent homecooked full english. Orange juice and plenty of tea & coffee was available.
We have family living in Fleetwood and would most certainly stay here again.
I would not hesitate to recommend The Savoy to anybody wanting a welcoming, clean and well run hotel.
Many Thanks to Donna & Eric, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were down to see the illuminations and decided we didn't want to stay in Blackpool. Our choice was good, we chose the savoy which was lovely, made very welcome, cosy atmosphere and superb breakfast, we decided to stay in the hotel for a meal our second evening and I asked if a bottle of red was put on the table as it was my partners birthday, which was done. The menu for dinner was lovely which had a Choice of 5 starters 5 main and 5 sweets, followed by tea/coffee and mints, this was lovely and only £14.95 per head, amazing value. As we were finishing our coffee Ian was presented with a bottle of bubbly and birthday card courtesy of the Savoy, which was a lovely gesture. We will definitely return to The Savoy. You get a tram into Blackpool for £4.50. (This is a day ticket) you can also buy weekly tickets. We preferred to be staying in Fleetwood and visiting Blackpool. A very enjoyable break.

Room Tip: Room 3 overlooking the sea, lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lyndasmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First time stayed here what a brilliant place clean tidy fabulous staff
Food secongd to non and outstanding value and better than most resturants
we will be back again no doubt
The only thing which you may find silly to raise is that a small chair would not go a miss in the room

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gc02062014b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.2 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
516 reviews
3.9 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
212 reviews
5.0 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 70 in Blackpool
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood

Property: Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Address: 29 Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing victorian villa with stunning views across Morecambe bay and the lake district.High standard accommodation with flatscreen tv, freeview, free wi-fi and courtesy trays in all rooms.Lovely bar and bar lounge area opening onto patio and garden area.Separate residents lounge and restaurant with sea views.Swimming pool, gym & leisure centre close by.Tram and bus stops within 300mtrs offering regular services to Blackpool.Pitch & Put and also 18 hole golf course close by.Pets more than welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing