We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely clean apartment and a great base”
other travelers have booked this property
The Sea View and play area facing the Belmont Holiday Flats, Fleetwood.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sea View and play area facing the Belmont Holiday Flats, Fleetwood.
Kitchen Lounge with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
The Sea View and play area facing the Belmont Holiday Flats, Fleetwood.
Kitchen
Lounge with sea view
Bathroom
Dining area
Bedroom 1 with sea view
2nd Bedroom en-suite
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
The water feature in our enclosed rear garden.
Rear patio
The water feature in our enclosed rear garden.
Sunset
Rear patio
Rear patio
Rear covered smoking area
Views from the flat
Views from the flat
Views from the flat
Views from the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fleetwood, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean apartment and a great base”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just got home from a 3 night stay in the Belmont room 5 with the wife and 2 teenage kids and our 2 cocker spaniels..the flat was spotless and very well equipped for our stay.ideal base for exploring Blackpool and and other local areas great for walks with the dogs coastal walks on doorstep and plenty transport if you wish..overall a great place to visit staff lovely and the owners have the gift of making you feel at home see yous again Kevin debbie n gang

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2015
Thank you for a great review. It was lovely meeting you and we are so pleased you had a great time. Our staff do a superb job so thank you for mentioning that and also that it's an ideal base for exploring Blackpool. We are finding that more people are choosing us as a base so that they can enjoy the hustle and bustle of Blackpool for the day yet still get a decent nights sleep. The coastline at Fleetwood is beautiful so we are pleased you managed to get some coastal walks in during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many thanks from Sharon and Chris (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidandA...
Bury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment With Brilliant Sea-View!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Flat 6, very clean, great sea-view from the living room, apartment was very well equipped with everything you would need during your stay here.
Plenty of storage space which is always a bonus, beds very comfortable, showers were easy to use and steady temperature. The only negative thing about this flat was that the hot water in the kitchen took up to 5 minutes to get hot and the pressure of the hot water was very weak but would definitely come back again & recommend to friends & family.

Would recommend going over to Knott End on the ferry & to visit the Bourne Arms for a drink & something to eat. The Mount pub is very close to the apartments (about a 5 min walk) if you fancy a drink & to watch live sports, or if you prefer you can go into the centre of Fleetwood were there are more pubs. We went into the Kings Arms which is a good traditional pub for a drink & to watch football & they also have karaoke on a Saturday night. We went into Blackpool on the Sunday for some lunch and would recommend C Fresh Fish & Chips Restaurant which is located on Lytham Road South Shore & is rated number 18 out of 594 restaurants in Blackpool. Lovely fish & chips at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole apartment in general was even better than we was expecting.
Liked least: The hot water in the kitchen took a while to get hot & pressure was weak.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the only issue was the hot water so thank you for letting us know about it. We had a new boiler, hot water tank and pump fitted last year to rectify this matter, however, due to the distance from the boiler it can take a few minutes for the very hot water to get through, although this is only when nobody else on site has pulled water to other flats, in which case it is quicker. We are constantly trying to improve our facilities and service so we will discuss with our plumber if there is a way around this. In the mean time I will add a note in the flat that if the hot water is put straight into the bowl for washing up, by the time the bowl is half full it is at a good temperature to wash dishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindyloo1...
Dornoch
1 review
“Great holiday in fantastic accomodation.”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful apartment over looking the sea. Quiet location, flat was warm and cosy, beds very comfy. Well appointed and just a tram ride from the bustle of Blackpool. We had a great time in Fleetwood itself at the market and Farmer Parr's animal world. Would highly recommend Belmont to people with children, the park and the beach is just over the road. It was great to return after a hectic day in Blackpool to the tranquility of our apartment. It was very clean and if I had to say anything negative it would be that I was sad didn't have a longer holiday.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your accommodation. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in Fleetwood. We are becoming more popular with guests wanting a similar holiday to yourself were they are close enough to Blackpool for days out but not caught up in the hustle and bustle of the town. We look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendymazd...
uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“visiting our son”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our son has moved to Fleetwood ,so we were looking for somewhere to stay with our other son partner and two children. Stayed at 6B .
The apartment is situated on the third floor hard work getting the luggage etc up the stairs. But once up there we were very pleased. The rooms were a lovely size and everything you needed for self catering
Fleetwood is very quiet area which we were happy with. We used the trams to go to blackpool for a day which could be expensive if you travelled every day. As its£4.50 a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's unfortunate that we don't have the room to install a lift for our flats on the first floor and flat 6B and 8 which are on the 2nd floor, however, we are happy to help with luggage whenever needed and generally step in if guests look like they're struggling. We're glad your flat lived up to expectations though and hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila807
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent flat with all you need ....even the sea view”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Staff were on hand to show us up to the flat. And booking was easy over t he Internet
The flat is well decorated with neutral colours and is clean and comfy. It is situated on the promenade at Fleetwood and it was so relaxing to sit in the flat and watch the sea and the boats. We were actually there for Fylde Folk Festival which is always a good weekend of music . The marine Hall which is the main venue is just across the road.
Booked again for Next year ! Thanks to all the staff !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. The views from the flats are spectacular and many guests find they're drawn to the view rather than the TV so I know what you mean - it is very relaxing. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G
Ossett, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A completely enjoyable visit.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Excellent facilities and communication from the owners. Modern and clean with everything we needed for our 5 night stay. Thank you, Sharon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern
Liked least: Couldn't connect to the wi-fi
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are continually improving our accommodation and the service we offer so it's great to know that we're on the right track. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alswan
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were welcomed by Sharon. She showed us to our apartment, explained everthing to us. The apartment had recently been upgraded, very modern, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. We will defiantly return to these apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2012
Thank you for being the first guest to write a review about the Belmont Holiday Flats. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many thanks,
Sharon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing