We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fleetwood
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
298
266
111
49
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
298
266
111
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria bar sea view bay restaurant victorian hotel refurbished room morecambe bay sea front visiting fleetwood first floor public areas lovely hotel family room very pleasant stay real ale tram stop fish and chips knott end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered badic food today at lunch time for 2 here we were not guests but thought the hotel looked in need of some TLC but it was close to where we parked .... we waited observing 2 ladies working in the bar, taking orders and serving ..it was steady but not busy we heard the buzzer go signalling food was ready ....no response or reaction ....it went again...and then a space of time and again on the third buzz atleast ten or fifteen minutes from the first buzz ...final yes you guessed it our food came out ...it was cold...no surprise really...
We complained and said we didnt want it micro waves it was eventually heading back to the kitchen...by which time we had lost the will to live ..so we asked for a card refund and said forget it ...three attempts to refund the monies and 2 additional staff helped ...finally a man from the hotel was called I pointed to the cold food still on a tray on the bar saying this is why I want my money back the good was cold when it came out. The 2 ladies were doing too much or weren't trained very well to work the bar and the food who knows...so we left ...with no lunch ...big disappointed...queues created at the bar due to staff dealing with my refund too not very good customer service ...for anyone. We went to the nearby cafe and a hot dinner on the table promptly and with a nice welcome and smile and hot food no contest ...

Room tip: Ask how long will the food before ordering
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C8275XRannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear C8275XRannr
Thank you for your recent review.. We are sorry your time with us was not satisfactory.. We will definitely need to look at our procedures on how to better service when we get an influx of customers at one time. We were glad to see you were looked after in a timely manner with good food..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just had two nights here for our anniversary. I've wanted to stay there for a while, and was worried it might not live up to my expectations, but it exceeded them. We had a superior , sea view double, which was huge, immaculately clean, comfortable and warm. The food in The Bay restaurant was fabulous. The staff friendly. It was amazing. Thank you !

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ruthsA7705VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ruthsA7705VU
Thank you for this fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write in for us and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were looked after so well. We do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

My wife and I both had a three cause meal and each dish tasted wonderful, much better than she could cook herself and I agreed. We are definitely to visit them again very often and very soon. Love food and very professional staff xx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ruchaneegonec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ruchaneegonec
Thank you for your fab review. We really don't want to start off a domestic, I'm sure your lovely wife cooks beautifully but we are happy to take the compliment. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

Last minute break between the festivities to this wonderful, welcoming, dog-friendly hotel. The staff were polite, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good, hot and plentiful, both in the Victoria Bar and the restaurant.
This is a very old building with lots of history and several things don’t work as well as they would in a newer building, however well worth overlooking the painfully slow lift and the seemingly unadjustable central heating (way too hot in the bedroom) to benefit from the fabulous views over the Wyre estuary. The hotel is undergoing a renovation programme (very unobtrusive) and we were in one of the rooms not yet upgraded but still a very pleasant stay.
Thank you North Euston, we’ll definitely visit again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gorsty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear Gorsty60
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write in for us and also the acceptance of this old building and its faults. As you mentioned we are working through the hotel to bring it back to its former glory, hopefully next time you visit you will see the improvements. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Went to the euston hotel yesterday lunch. The Carver was up to its usual standard both the beef and pork was nice and tasty as well as being tender. It a nice place to relax after your meal. Only wish they did the Carver more often.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank daveairlines123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear daveairlines123
Thank you for your review, We're so pleased you enjoyed your meal, we are thinking about introducing the carvery mid week as a deal, so keep your eyes peeled. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews