We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Euston Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
North Euston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

It was my first ever visit to Fleetwood. It was a spur of the moment decision to go and watch a friend in a 10 mile race but stop over the night before. We arrived with no accommodation and enquirer here first.This is a very old hotel and one must accept that it is what it is. We stayed in a very clean and well presented room. The staff were excellent and helpful and had time to chat, despite hosting a large wedding. We ate in the Bay restaurant where the food was excellent and the service excellent. We will go again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveCawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    187
    77
    38
    18
See reviews for
130
194
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

A truly excellent visit, warm friendly staff, a bar open until Early hours. Clean, large rooms and a superb breakfast. The hotel is listed and has lovely features. There is ample parking and even though you can park right outside there is a hotel car park. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a view as it is simply spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaellaCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I wanted to visit Blackpool, but didn't like the look of the hotels I passed, so carried on to Fleetwood. It is a lovely spot, quiet and relaxing.

The service was variable, but the hotel was quite busy. All the staff were friendly and polite. The breakfasts were lovely. The hotel is shabby in places, but some parts have been refurbished and it seemed to be clean wherever I went. Some attractive period details and old, 'lived-in' style.

The tram stop is just outside the hotel, so it is easy to travel from there into Blackpool or Cleveleys. Day ticket on the tram only £4.50. But there is also a lovely beach and coastal walk at Fleetwood. Also worth visiting the Art Deco Marine Hall, the Mount and the market.

Great place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth it for £10 extra. It is lovely to look out on the beach, estuary and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thriftphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Was disappointed after having stayed here over the last 10 years this hotel has changed and not for the better. We normally have a large room but this time the room was small and oddly shaped with a step up to the bathroom. The reception staff seemed uninterested.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela-david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel had a quirky feel to it due to the curved design, the staff were all friendly and professional. There looked and sounded like some renovation work was being carried out as we heard some banging whilst having breakfast and the rooms below ours when we looked from outside looked like they were unoccupied. The hotel looked clean clean clean! Our room and bathroom although outdated was clean and the bed was lovely and comfortable. We would definitely stop there again and would recommend it to others wanting to stop in Fleetwood. The tram and bus stop were just outside and could get you to Clevelys and Blackpool within a few minutes. A very short walk away is a ferry to Knotts End although we didn't go there we would if we went again. We thought it would be a nice hotel to bring children to as there is a play area down the road with a paddling pool area and sandy beaches, don't think the sea is safe to swim in though so families need to research the safest beaches. The area is flat so its a good place to ride bikes and walk/jog.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here several times whilst in Fleetwood and to be honest altough it's only average it's still the best hotel available in Fleetwood.

On both of my stays the rooms were very dated and tired looking altough they were as clean as could be. Rooms are large with high ceilings, old fashioned slide up windows with about a hundred layers of gloss on. Carpet and furniture in room worn and very dated. There is some updating going on in the hotel, I hope they do the rooms! Beds are comfy and clean. You can have a room with a sea view which is nice.

Staff are polite and helpfull.

Not really much around hotel and is a faily long walk to town, getting the Tram or taxis would be best.

A really old fashioned hotel, but food is good and seems to be a favourate with pensioners for lunch.

Room Tip: Sea View and a referbished room if they have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDiSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having made a last minute decision to have the weekend away. We chose North Euston at Fleetwood. Travelling with our Daughter and 2 grandsons we booked 2 rooms. Our Daughters room was to the right on exiting the lift, on the 2nd floor, ours to the left on the first floor. They enjoyed a very peaceful night with no noise at all, and with a lovely sea view. We had a view of the car park with music from the ballroom. More noise came from people standing below our window talking and sometimes shouting. All disturbance stopped, the music at midnight, the talking a few minutes later. After which a very peaceful night was enjoyed.
The rooms were clean and tidy with all the normal hotel room features, beds comfortable.
The bar was very busy, we found a cleaned table and stayed, having several drinks, which were reasonably priced (for hotels) until around 11.30. Clearly, there were local people in the bar the atmosphere being welcoming. Service was quick and friendly.
The hotel is now looking a little tired, with the décor shabby in places.
Overall, a pleasant trip which we enjoyed, and look forward to using the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.0 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.9 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
7.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Euston Hotel

Property: North Euston Hotel
Address: The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your North Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Euston Fleetwood
North Euston Hotel Fleetwood, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing