We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food portions” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Euston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Euston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“food portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited on 14/10/12. Our food order was jacket potato with beans and cheese £5.20,and pate. £4.20 When it came there was the smallest jacket potato you have ever seen,so much so I sent it back,they brought another it was a big new potato with the filling, talk about portion control, for that kind of money you expect a decent size of potato. The pate came with 4 triangles of toasted bread you needed a magnifying glass to see it, the pate was so strong, it was unpleasant and could only eat half of it. The tea was fine the coffee was a black one and it came in a teacup size and was £1.50, our bill was nearly £14.00. I expected good food for that much, def not be going again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    186
    76
    38
    18
See reviews for
130
193
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This Victorian hotel is comfortable and warm although the old Victorian dining room has been upgraded for the worse in my opinion. The food is very good and bedrooms comfortable. Fleetwood is a fine location for visiting Blackpool by Tram or the lakes by car, there is entertainment some nights and even a big swing band at the end of each month. All in all a good experiance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

we went for my sons 18 th on the 4th october the food was great plenty of it I hate it when you get small portions. The staff were great and I love the rooms at the euston,you cant beat older hotels, we also had our wedding there a few years ago and that was brill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thanks to all at The North Euston for making of special day perfect
Nothing was problem we asked and they made it happen
All staff at the hotel made us feel very welcome and a home from home
The room layout took our breath away
The food was above our expectations
The Wyre Room made us feel regal and we had cosy night ;-)
Breakast was super and a wide selection, I had smoked haddock & poached eggs mmmmmm
Many many thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Owner at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Many thanks to you for your review, we are so glad that everything went so well!

With very best wishes for your future happiness,

Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here just the one night,the room was quite attractive to look at but it smelt of stale cigarette smoke (just check before you book )we had a lovely sea view but with big windows we had little privacy unless of course we closed the curtains ,which was a shame as we would miss the view,they probably don't use nets as the smoke would discolour them,bed lovely and comfy,plenty of tea and coffee in room,good hot shower,
the breakfast was brilliant staff very polite and friendly i would definately go back here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aeroplane186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Owner at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
First of all, I would like to say how sorry we are to hear that your stay was marred by the smell of cigarette smoke in your room, we do have at the moment, three rooms in which smoking is permitted, though sadly some smokers are not very considerate and smoke in rooms where it is not allowed. The problem is that the smell does linger & anyone who doesn't smoke is going to notice it straight away. You don't say whether you mentioned it to anyone, because unless we were fully booked we would definately have offered you an alternative room. On the plus side we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay,

Thank you for your feedback,

Fiona

Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Another blissful week at this homely, restful, atmospheric hotel. The staff are excellent. Amazing value with no faults that are not nit picking. Food really enjoyable and plentyful - although breakfast service was a bit shabby. Slow table clearance, bringing coffee but no milk, toast but no plates.
We have been coming here for 20 years in and off and any changes have always been sympathetically carried out. Love the comfy new residents lounge with PC provided. Rooms made up, cleaned and restocked every day. Absolute luxury for a couple of stressed out Londoners in need of some quiet and recouperation. Huge big room with sea view. Had continental breakfast brought to the room as a Sunday treat - Wow, amazing - really impressed.
Thank you all at the North Euston.

Room Tip: Ask for superior with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lem0nL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEustonHotel, Owner at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had such a relaxing time and also that you enjoyed the lounge, it is lovely and peaceful in there! Although we were sorry to see that the service at breakfast fell short of your expectations, we will definately look into that, look forward to seeing you again,
Best regards,
Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

12 members of Upminster Camera Club spent 5 nights at The North Euston in September 2012. The hotel has an old world charm and the bedrooms were fine for this type of holiday, but the whole trip was made by the quality and quantity of the food along with the friendliness of the waiting staff. We have a short trip every year around this time and the members attending this one have said it was the best yet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
0.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
4.0 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.9 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
7.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Euston Hotel

Property: North Euston Hotel
Address: The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fleetwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Euston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your North Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Euston Fleetwood
North Euston Hotel Fleetwood, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing