We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish and Chips”
Review of Granada Fish Bar

Granada Fish Bar
Ranked #1 of 83 Restaurants in Fleetwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: National Multi - Award Winning Fish & Chip Restaurant and Takeaway. 5* Quality Award holders and 5* food hygiene rated . Disabled Toilet Facility and Wheelchair Ramp on request . Baby changing facility . Cash or Credit Card
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Probably the best Fish and Chips I have ever had. Excellent Service from the friendly staff. Enjoyed lovely meal with my family what more can I say !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gavin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemartell, Owner at Granada Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

What a superb review from a Tripadvisor Senior Reviewer ! . We are so pleased that you feel " these were the best fish and chips you have ever had ", and that you liked our service . Please call again anytime you are over from the Isle of Man. Thank you regards Steve Bobby and the Granada team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 517 of 574 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

When we first visited this Award Winning Fish Bar I wrote a Review commenting on the Outstanding Food but unfortunately we were give bread that was stale and the attitude of the waitress nonchalant to say the least. As a result, I marked the restaurant Very Good as opposed to Excellent. Knowing just how delicious the food served there is, we made a return visit recently and the food was absolutely superb once again. The fish is always fresh and the light batter is "to die for". I am pleased to say that we did not have a stale bread experience and it was very fresh and the attitude of the young male waiter was excellent.
I am certain that the slight mishap on our original visit would never be repeated as it is obvious that the manager of this establishment is passionate about his business as he is one of the very few people who monitors and replies to all the comments on Trip Advisor and adjusts service accordingly if it is ever necessary.
This Fish Bar is exceptional and continues to serve wonderful food and is not content to rest on its laurels having received awards - it strives to improve all the time.

I feel it is only right and proper to rate the Granada as Excellent and we will certainly return as often as we can and I recommend it in the highest terms possible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemartell, Owner at Granada Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Noel we are so pleased you returned once more , and everything was to your satisfaction , Thank you for your outstanding comments and review for other Tripadvisor friends , as we are passionate about what we do and our customers . I will pass on your comments to my team ,who will be pleased by your review , We hope you return again soon . Best Regards Steve Bobby and the Granada team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely friendly service and DEElicious haddock, chips and mushy peas!!! A must when visiting Fleetwood!

Thank Kath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemartell, Owner at Granada Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review , and coming from a Fleetwood resident that is a real compliment.
Best regards Steve Bobby and the Granada team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have fish and chips every week at the Granada fish bar Fleetwood being local and the quality is the same every time. Excellent indeed. Everything freshly cooked to order.The staff are very friendly too. People rave about the Magpie in Whitby. We have been there also and agree they are very good but over priced.They let themselves down on our last visit (Magpie). We had a cone of chips from the take away and they were hard so couldn't eat all of them. It was 12 o clock dinner time so we think they must have been left over from the night before and reheated.

We can't recommend the Granada enough . Visit their website for the menu. They even have Gluten Free 2 days a week which for some people is worth knowing. Being of a certain age group the smaller special is enough for us, consisting of fish,chips, peas, tea/coffee, B/B,
£4-50 but even that is not so small . The tram from Blackpool stops right outside. Next time you visit this area give it a go . You won't be disappointed. Reasonable prices and excellence every time. It is the same as holidaying abroad go where the locals go . They know best.!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gillygilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemartell, Owner at Granada Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Incredible review ! Thank you so much . To say we are a step above the Magpie in Whitby is an amazing compliment , and makes all the hard work we do worthwhile . Thank you also for the in depth advice to other Tripadvisor members , that you have given . We all hope you visit again soon ! . Regards Steve Bobby and all the Granada team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have visited the Granada Gish Bar on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed we had the hake which was beautiful and the batter was so light it was delicious,the service was spot on and the staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble.If you come on the tram from Blackpool it stops at the front door which is very convenient for the disabled.We will definitely be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevemartell, Owner at Granada Fish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Wow ! thank you so much for your superb review , it means a lot to us . We are so pleased you loved the food and the service , and it would be a pleasure to serve you again on your return . Steve, Bobby and the Granada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granada Fish Bar also viewed

Fleetwood, Wyre District
Fleetwood, Wyre District
 
Fleetwood, Wyre District
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Granada Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing