We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont be returning,stayed at better haven parks”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fleetwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
Reviewed August 31, 2009

With a young family we have done quite a few of the haven parks last couple of years,unfortunately this finishes bottom of the pile.dont despair if you have booked though.....i did after reading the reviews on here (upgraded to prestige after reading and had no probs with the caravan whatsoever,clean and had everything we needed for a weekender)
Havens are driven towards the kids so we know what to expect,entertainment was usual bingo,rory/disco for the kids,enough to fill the night up.
pool was tiny so didnt venture in,and the bar area overlooks the pool.soft play area was laughable and the play park was a slide and a seesaw for the toddlers(small climbing frame).the on site shop is VERY expensive.....theres an asda and a morrisons just down the road go there instead.
average park that we wont go back to(lakeland or hafan y mor are much better equiped and better for the kids and better value for money

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,388 - 1,394 of 1,400 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed in a three bed standard caravan in the boundry block. The caravan was basic but clean. It had everything we needed for our stay. The park was great. The added bonus is the bus leaves every 10 mins into blackpool which costs £8.00 return which was excellent. We done all the ususal stuff the Tower, wax works, sea life and the circus. All were excellent value for money a wee tip is to check for vouchers from the bus ticket which gives you money off. Book the tower at ticket master online as this gets you £4 off per person and no need to qeue!!! All in all we had a fab holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lynnm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kags12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smirn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonegalMum_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleetwood
5.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
7.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.1 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
2 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
150 reviews
1.9 mi away
The New Boston Hotel
The New Boston Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fleetwood
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Fleetwood Road, Fleetwood FY7 8JY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Fleetwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Fleetwood
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Friendly close-knit atmosphere • Exploring nearby Blackpool• Adventure golf and climbing wallEverything at Cala Gran is conveniently close together, like all our exciting park activities including the adventure golf, climbing wall, swimming pool and the SplashZone. The beach is just a couple of miles away or, if you like the hustle and bustle of a big seaside town, you’ll find the famous seaside resort of Blackpool is a short tram ride down the coast. It’s well worth the trip, especially since there’s so much to do; climb to the top of Blackpool Tower, see the illuminations, enjoy the adrenaline action of the Pleasure Beach or simply stroll along the pier. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cala Gran Holiday Park Hotel Fleetwood
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven Fleetwood, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing