We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Farington Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the service was outstanding, attention to detail is second to none and the hotel & grounds are lovely. Having spent many years working in five star hotels & resorts and stayed in many in various countries, this hotel goes the extra mile to ensure that the guest is number one; Furthermore the rate was a steal, $109 including canapes, sparkling wine, a delectable 3 course dinner, full english breakfast and a lovely spacious country-style room with ensuite....perfect venue for all occasions, very satisfied customer :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mares258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Farington Lodge Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Farington Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 309 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the good fortune to be invited to a 100 birthday meal. We arrived on a sunny afternoon to be greeted by the staff with pims or orange juice. The staff made us all very welcome and could not do enough for us. We had a private room that held 20 guest, the food was good and so was the service. This is the fourth time that we have visited the hotel and have always enjoyed it. Excellent hotel, excellent food and excellent staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Farington Lodge Hotel and enjoyed such a special day. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked our wedding, wedding breakfast and reception at Farington Lodge back in January and our big day was on the 23rd August. Our first visit was a wedding fair and we immediately knew we had found the perfect venue. We wanted a smaller room so chose the Garden Room which is lovely and bright and great for an intimate ceremony. Liza, the wedding coordinator was helpful from inital consultation to the day itself and we felt happy to get in touch with her with any questions. The menu choices were perfect too.
On the day when the nerves had set in we were immediately put at ease by Simon the duty manager who was always friendly and polite and made sure we knew what was happening next.
The service, venue and food on the day was outstanding and exactly as we had planned it. Everyone commented in how lovely the venue looked when they arrived and also the fact that the grounds were available for our guests and children to use was fantastic. The hotel rooms were also lovely.
All in all it was a perfect day and this was in no small part due to the staff at Farington who really made us feel looked after and definitely not 'just another wedding'! I cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Bridal suite excellent, roll top bath, four poster bed. Large room with nice views. All of our guest...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph-x-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you both had such a wonderful wedding day at Farington Lodge and hope you both have many happy memories of the day. Thank you for choosing to hold your wedding reception at Farington Lodge Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I were delighted with every aspect of our wedding that was held at Farington Lodge. From the very start, the wedding co-ordinator was thorough and efficient in her dealings with us. As the day moved closer, we sampled the options for our wedding breakfast. Every course we sampled was a treat and naturally, being awkward, we chose a 'hybrid' of some courses. This was not a problem.

I had planned a surprise for my wife on the wedding day which required the Farington Lodge staff to play along with to avoid suspicions being raised. This was executed well which ensured that my little plan worked superbly! Nothing was ever too much trouble.

As for the big day itself, I'll keep it brief. The communication from staff was excellent and we always felt as though every part of the day was being handled well, yet without any fuss. The wedding breakfast and buffet were of a superb quality and, surprisingly for a venue of this style, good sized portions were given. Service was efficient and whenever there was a problem (e.g. when speeches over-ran into the evening reception), they did their best to ensure that nothing ruined the day e.g. moving the buffet time, liaising with the DJ, allowing us to use the resident's bar etc.

In short, we cannot think of any aspect of the day (or the overnight stay) in which we think it could be improved, except perhaps the slightly high bar prices! If you are thinking of choosing Farington Lodge for your wedding (or just a meal!), you will not regret it. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the building itself is stunning, including the honeymoon suite!

Thank you to every single member of staff who helped to make our day perfect.

If you are looking for suppliers, the following were excellent and we would highly recommend them also:-
Ken Robson - Pianist
Michael Sewell - Photographer
Victoria's Cakes - Cake
Creative Covers - Chair and table decoration

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gareth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write you comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you had a wondeful wedding day at Farington Lodge Hotel and I hope you have many happy memories of the day. Thank you for choosing Farington Lodge to hold your wedding reception. We hope to welcome you both back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was some years since we last attended a wedding at Farington Lodge. Since it has been extensively but sympathetically extended. From checking in (Sunday) at reception to leaving the following morning we experienced efficient, courteous and helpful staff. Staffing levels were excellent, you didn't get the feeling prevalent in some hotels nowadays, that the are operating with the bare minimum. All guests commented on the large bedrooms, and the excellent bathrooms. Bar prices a little steep? but hey, it is rather a splendid venue with nice public rooms. One complaint! the black pudding at breakfast was very bland, unforgivable when Marsdens is only a few miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigo4lavida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor, I am so pleased to enjoyed your stay whilst attending a wedding at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed last night on a business trip. Hotel situated in its own grounds ,very quiet surroundings check in was very good,the young lady on reception was excellent. Bar area very good ,nice comfy chairs , well decorated . My room was also very good , big and airy spotlessly clean (as was the bathroom).Bed very comfortable. I had a burger and chips in the bar that night. Burger was very good, but chips a little undercooked.
Breakfast excellent with good quality produce ,and cooked to order. once again, the young lady on reception(a different one to check in was very good).I would definitely stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: I had room 4 on the ground floor..very quiet overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent a long weekend in October at this hotel. It combined both old and new in a harmonious setting. The grounds were peaceful and well maintained. The hotel had easy access to main roads which was useful as we visited Blackpool, Trafford centre and Preston. There was a wedding taking place but we were not inconvenienced in any way. The breakfasts were top class as were the evening meals. Staff were extremely attentive and courteous. All in all I would highly recommend the hotel for all occasions.

Room Tip: all rooms appeared to have good views but nearest to reception means less distance to walk
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringtonlodgehotel, General Manager at Farington Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Farington Lodge Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back agan in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farington
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.4 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wellington Park
Wellington Park
#2 of 2 in Leyland
83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
7.2 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farington Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farington Lodge Hotel

Address: Farington Lodge Stanifield Lane, Farington PR25 4QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Farington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Farington
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Farington Lodge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farington Lodge Hotel is a charming Georgian house with 27 en-suite bedrooms,nine bedrooms in the original house including two four poster suites, and eighteen opulent executive bedrooms. Hosting one wedding a day, up to 150 guests in the exclusive Jubilee Suite, we offer the complete package, licensed for civil ceremonies, including the new garden wedding pavilion, sited in three acres of magnificent landscaped gardens, this unique venue is conveniently located for guests traveling by road, rail or air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Farington Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farington Hotel Farington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing