We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful facilities and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Wonderful facilities and staff”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The facility and staff at Premier Inn Central was wonderful. Room and attached washrooms were neat and tidy. They were cleaned everyday with a fresh set of towel was provided. You also get a kettle (with option to make tea or coffee), a freeview TV and room heater. Though all the staff was helpful and brilliant, I would like to mention Faye and Tim who made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. They took care of little things (like forgotten charger or calling a taxi) and at no time I felt I was away from home. Last but not least, the housekeeping staff..they are the unsung heroes. You do not see them but they are very dedicated and do a very good job. Definitely recommended !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prayags08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    94
    40
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
85
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Good quality hotel, stayed on the second floor at the rear of the hotel. Very quiet, with good spacious room.
Bed very very comfortable, preferable to holiday Inn beds, the pillow options okay, i usually need both anyway.
Plentiful tea and coffee making facilities plus more was available on request.
Heating a bit hit and miss, but receptionist kindly offered us a room change, we decided to stay put, and it sorted itself out.
Superb quick efficient check in and out.
Great adjoining restaurant, with helpful friendly staff accessible via connecting door.
Optional extra Breakfast was very good with a wide selection, part a'la carte, part buffet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at this hotel while up watching the football and visiting family.

When we first arrived at the hotel we had the nicest welcome ever. Tim the receptionist was amazing! He was so helpful, friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel was very clean and room was lovely with a very comfy bed!

Would defiantly use this hotel again when up in blackburn!

So I would just like to say a massive thank you to Tim

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie_boo1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iv519xu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

excellent stay, ideal for where i needed to be. The staff were very helpful in the hotel & one member of the restaurant staff adjoining the hotel, Emma, remembered me from a previous visit & asked about my daughter who wasnt with me this time. Above & beyond.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I only stayed one night on business, but I found this hotel well situated, easy to find, busy but not noisy, and very friendly. The restaurant was physically adjoined which is always nice. All the usual amenities, wi-fi, en-suite, nice bed etc. I found breakfast typical for a modern Premier Inn, not better not worse. All in all an enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokie2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times and it's very conveniently located just off the M65.
The hotel had an extension built a few years ago and those rooms are up to the current Premier Inn standard whereas the older rooms, while still good, look a little tired by comparison in the bathrooms and main room lighting. That said, the hotel reception staff are very friendly and everything runs to the typical Premier Inn high standards. There is plenty of parking close to the hotel too.
There is a Brewers Fayre adjacent to the hotel which you can access from the first floor which is handy if it's raining. There is a children's play area and a variety of themed meal nights, Indian / Chinese etc. It can get quite busy with local families who have children but if you can wait until around 7:30 / 8:00 p.m. it does quieten down. There's free wifi in the bar too.

Room Tip: I'd suggest asking for a room away from the stairs / elevator as it can get a little noisy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Friendly welcome. Comfortable and clean room. Quiet environment despite the hotel being busy. Breakfast on 2 of the 3 mornings was a disappointment however - had a long wait for cooked breakfast and when it did arrive the food was overcooked. That said - it was an enjoyable break and we'd stay there again.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
2.2 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Darwen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
5.9 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
4.5 mi away
Millstone at Mellor
Millstone at Mellor
#2 of 4 in Blackburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Address: Riversway Drive | Eccles Hall Road, Darwen BB3 0SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A handy hub for all your travels in Lancashire, the Premier Inn Hotel Blackburn Central puts you in a cracking spot for Blackburn, Preston, Blackpool and everything in between. You'll be perfectly placed for all the sights of the cities - including the big events at Ewood Park and the Ice Arena. Plus you'll have easy access to the key edge-of-town business locations - including Vital Energy, Crown Paints and the Royal Blackburn Hospital. And whenever you're ready, we'll be waiting with a warm welcome, a hearty meal and extra comfy rooms. Directions: Situated directly off M65(J4). Take the 1st exit down Eccleshill Road, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Oakenhurst Farm Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackburn South Hotel Darwen
Premier Inn Darwen
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel Darwen, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing