We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean, Excellent Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here this weekend while working in Blackburn.
Easy to find, and the usual you come to expect from the premier inn.

Parking is brilliant, and as I had a big trailer, I could park on the road beside the car park also.
The car park it's self is massive, and I can not imagine it ever getting full.

The room was was very warm, with no aircon, I did find it hard to sleep the first night as room was to hot.
They do supply a fan to cool the room down.A flat sheet would be nice, as just a duvet is to hot to try sleep.

The telly although being flat screen, was tiny and square, These tv's have been in premier inn's for a long time, they used to be top of the line, but now not so much.

But that does not really let the place down, I am just commenting on the facts. For the price I paid (£29 per night) Was best value for money you could get.

Not to complain, but only let down is the attached restaurant, Brewers Fayre are not nice.
I wen in on Saturday afternoon just wanting a light lunch, and they only do some of the menu Monday to Friday.
And the Sandwich or Baguette I wanted came under this category. Which was disappointing, as the mains are not nice, there the Generic heat and eat type of mass produced horrible food.

But the hotel is clean, very friend staff, and the bar staff are very nice also.

Would stay again if I was going that way for work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Travel_bug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you found the room too warm. If you had mentioned it to the receptionist or the housekeeper, we would have gladly supplied a sheet for you. I hope this has not put you off staying here, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 373 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here night before a Christening in Rishdon and loved it. Reception staff were really freindly on arrival and departure and were always happy to help. We stayed here in a family room consisting of 2 adults and 2 children and there was more than enough room for us all, Room 9 has an added area with an extra bed which my little boy loved. We arranged the meal deals before we got there evening meal and breakfast and were really pleased with everything and still cant believe what you get for the money. Over all we were really happy with our stay and out of all the Premier Inns that we have stayed in this was probably the best so far. Will definately be returning to this hotel the next time we travel to see our friends. Manys thanks to all the staff, see you again soon.

Room Tip: Room 9 if you have a family with small children, dont know if all family rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not a lot around there but easy to find self sufficient once there staff lovely helpful breakfast had something gor everyone young or hold very quick and very fresh we had a nice evening meal the rooms are spacious and clean fantastic shower



  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Got bboked in here from work for a 2 day visit, the adverts for Premier Inn are exactly correct, clean rooms beds, showers, polite staff and very helpful. I would recomend this hotel or indeed the cahin to anyone who wants good value and a clean place to stay ovenight.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WD23TRAVELLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Not many hotels to choose from In Blackburn, but this does the job. Guaranteed good nights sleep or your money back. Has a pub restaurant next door If you want a meal. Location handy for the 1 min drive to the M65 motorway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corky2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had a good experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here on the 29th April for one night.

The room was large and the right temperature. The bed was comfy and the bathroom facilities were great with a good strong shower. Everything was clean and the location, despite being close the M65, was very quiet.

Food-wise, the pub next door does a very good job. The choice of evening meal is excellent and you know what to expect from a chain pub like this. The breakfast was equally good.

Service from the front desk was efficient; we dealt with Tim who was in training but did an excellent job.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlySteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This premier inn is very easy to get to and easy to find. There is a large car park so unless the hotel is full then there is no problem parking. The rooms are basic but very clean and are all equipped with a tv and 30mins of free wifi which is very useful!
The rooms are also a decent size, there is plenty of room to move around and areas to hang your clothes. Conveniently there is a brewers fair attached and menus are placed in each room so you don't have to look very far for dinner! Breakfast is also offered at an average price; either continental for about £5 or a full English buffet for £7, kids eat free which is also very handy! The breakfast is good quality but very slow service as they only had one waitress.
Overall out stay was very comfortable and we would return because we had no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy B, Receptionist at Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
2.2 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#4 of 4 in Darwen
312 reviews
5.2 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel

Address: Riversway Drive | Eccles Hall Road, Darwen BB3 0SN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A handy hub for all your travels in Lancashire, the Premier Inn Hotel Blackburn Central puts you in a cracking spot for Blackburn, Preston, Blackpool and everything in between. You'll be perfectly placed for all the sights of the cities - including the big events at Ewood Park and the Ice Arena. Plus you'll have easy access to the key edge-of-town business locations - including Vital Energy, Crown Paints and the Royal Blackburn Hospital. And whenever you're ready, we'll be waiting with a warm welcome, a hearty meal and extra comfy rooms. Directions: Situated directly off M65(J4). Take the 1st exit down Eccleshill Road, the hotel is on the left. Next to the Oakenhurst Farm Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackburn South Hotel Darwen
Premier Inn Darwen
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel Darwen, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing