We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hosts”
Review of Whitehall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whitehall Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here with my nan, and then on a second occasion with when coming to visit friends.

The hotel is fantastic and the staff make you feel like you are at home.

Clean, comfortable, and luxurious, with Neil and Tracy "Stacy" being the perfect hosts!

Cant wait to go back to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    48
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
71
108
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Staff were friendly and approachable, really enjoyed my stay here, loved the ambiance and the decor of this nice hotel. Rooms lovely and clean. Food nice , and the outside area and gardens were beautiful

Thank you to all the staff who made this day special for my family x

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Buntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

staff were excellent, very helpful, couldnt do enough.food excellent. rooms very comfortable,clean,tidy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

what can i say the staff at the whitehall hotel are just amazing. the hotel is lovely, spacious, clean, welcoming everything you could wish for. we recently held our wedding at the whitehall hotel and the staff couldnt do enough for us, right from me setting up in the morning till the last guest went to bed the staff were attentive, helpful and knew exactly how much input they should be giving.
nick is just wonderful and so helpful in the morning after the night before.
5 stars is NOT enough for this hotel and it makes me proud to be local.
thanks guys yiou have given me and my new hubby a wonderful start to married life.

Room Tip: only went in the bridal suite but had a tour of the hotel on request which the staff were more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank categotmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Whitehall provided us with the perfect venue, ambience, food and hospitality to hold our Charity, celebration Ball.Thank you so much. Everythign was perfect. Please approach Neil andTracy - everything wa perfect.

Jane

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

stayed at this hotel for 6-8 week whilst our house was being done. Fantastic food, very clean. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Manager could not do enough for us. MJ,S restraunt was brill. Chocolate torte not to be missed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We dined on Easter Sunday as a family in the evening. The menu £14.95 per person absolutely surpassed any expectation and was beyond value for money.
The food was faultless and the combinations, textures and flavours devine. The portion sizes were more than adequate ( and Im 6ft tall!).
The waiting staff were polite, couteous and not in your face at all. Our wine was delivered chilled in an icebucket (with out asking). The decor was simple and complements the older style of the hotel - the huge fish tank kept my three year old entertained as well.
I would sincerely recommend this to anyone visiting the area and to all locals. More than value for money with no pretentious airs and graces - relaxing, chic and I will be returning again and again.
One word - PERFECT.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.3 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
310 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
6.5 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,581 reviews
18.6 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
755 reviews
6.5 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehall Hotel

Property: Whitehall Hotel
Address: Ross Street | Park Road, Blackburn, BB3, Darwen BB3 2JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Darwen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Darwen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitehall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitehall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehall Hotel Darwen, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing