We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the Ribble Valley”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Newton Apartment

Open plan lounge with sofa bed settee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge with sofa bed settee
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Open plan lounge with sofa bed settee
Fully equipped kitchen
Our beautiful Victorian Manor house where our apartments are located
Shower over bath
The stained glass window on our main staircase in Shireburne House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marequi
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem in the Ribble Valley”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A quiet location, large apartment. Friendly staff and well positioned on the outshirts of Clitheroe, close to walks and a pub. Do not be fooled by the entrance the aprtments are very comfortable and well provisioned to allow ou to cook basic meals. The only drawback is the lack of free wifi but a minor inconvenience compared to everything else.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Paid wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is very much appreciated. We just wanted to let you know about the WiFi as a couple of guests have commented on the fact that it is chargeable. In the past , the feedback from guests was that the free WiFi was slow and unreliable. We therefore invested quite heavily to provide ultra high speed 20MB WiFi as we know how important a dependable and secure connection is in this day and age. As a result we have to charge for this new and improved service. We did not want to increase our rental costs to cover the service as this seemed unfair to those who do not use it – we aim to be as transparent as we can. We’re glad enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouNorthM...
North Male Atoll
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My second home”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was my fourth visit to Shireburne and my second time in Newton. It is ideal being in an excellent position and having excellent heating and lovely views plus a nice twin bedroom with ensuite facilities.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Heating system
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you were happy with your stay. The central heating system is now under review and we're sorry it was not on it's best behavior during your stay. We have also started a renovation program in terms of decorating so it goes to show we do listen to our guests :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing