We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”
Review of The Villa

The Villa
Ranked #61 of 137 Restaurants in Clitheroe
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of the Ribble Valley, The Villa is renowned for its authentic Italian cusine. A family run business which opened in 2007, prides itself on using only the finest ingredients many of which are sourced locally when possible. The Villa is open 7 evenings a week, lunch is served Friday to Sunday offering a 2 course lunch for £12.95. The fantastic special set menu is also available Monday to Thursday 5.00pm to 7.00pm. Our a la carte menu is extensive offering a variety of freshly prepared dishes cooked to order. Fresh fish is a speciality. There is a large on site car park, with disabled parking & access with facilites all located on the ground floor. The Villa is the perfect location for all of your family celebrations & business meetings. Reservations advisable although not always necessary.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

this is a lovely place to go for a meal. couples or larger parties, the food is good and the staff are great,

Helpful?
1 Thank MADALINE W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    54
    25
    20
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurst Green, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and setting”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Despite a previous visit where I had to wait for an hour for a table despite a reservation, I was not expecting a great deal from The Villa, but was very pleasantly surprised to find excellent service on my return visit. The food was also excellent and the surroundings are perfect for a romantic meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank manelson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“family party”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went again last night, Pino and staff couldn't have done more. Food was excellant quality as we have come to expect. In fact it's the one restaurant which is consistently good. I can honestly say we have never had a bad meal here and we go quite frequently. Staff are always attentive and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous food, great service”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been to this restaurant a number of times and have always really enjoyed the food. The staff are very friendly and we will keep coming back! Think the food is good value for money too. Delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A very merry christmas”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went to the Villa on Christmas Day and had a really lovely time. I had eaten out at a couple of local restaurants on the run up to Christmas and was pleasantly surprised to find that the Villas Christmas Day menu was far cheaper and offered a far more attractive set menu than its competitors. We weren't disappointed, the atmosphere was great and Pino and his staff welcoming and attentive. The food was superb from the delicious Antipasto starter to the fabulous turkey and fillet steak main courses and then equally moreish desserts. The restaurant was full which proves that if you offer top quality food at reasonable prices customers will always come back for more. Hope Pino, Carolyn and all their staff at the Villa have a very happy new year and a fab 2013.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DuskyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Villa also viewed

Clitheroe, Lancashire
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 
Clitheroe, Lancashire
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 
Burnley, Lancashire
Clitheroe, Lancashire
 

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing