We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and pleasant, a little gem”
Review of Inn at the Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Station
Ranked #9 of 23 Clitheroe B&B and Inns
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly and pleasant, a little gem”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I have just had a 2 night stay here. We had a very warm friendly welcome. The bedrooms are large, very comfortable and have everything you need. The hotel is spotlessly clean. Food is fabulous, a good varied menu with a specials board and the breakfast was excellent. The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Clitheroe is a lovely place to visit, plenty of shops and pubs. Has a wide variety of well kept real ales to choose from. Very happy with our stay and would visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lancaster room and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andlyn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
73
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
360 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

If eating in Clitheroe you should try this place.
A comfortable old fashioned looking Pub. They do meals. The Beer is well kept and there are multiple choices.
The menu was varied and supplemented by a Blackboard for specials.
Service was good and very attentive.
We had eaten there before ad felt the standard had been maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Greeted on arrival about 11am by very friendly staff behind the bar.
Our tastefully decorated room was light and airy room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Good quality bed and linen with large en-suite bathroom with shower over a bath.
Quiet at night - although some reviews complain of the noise. We didn't hear a peep and stayed on a Saturday evening on the 2nd floor.
The pub food in the bar was delicious and again served by very pleasant staff. Good honest, home cooking.
Missed breakfast as the hour had gone forward - but as we were leaving the friendly owner caught us and asked if everything had been ok... After explaining what had happened, he made us a bacon bap and cup of tea himself as all the kitchen staff had left....its all the little touches that count, and we won't forget. Customer service is not dead!
If I need to stay in Clitheroe again - I'll be booking here - no question. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatFoodJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just had a lovely Sunday lunch at the Inn and it was a great value roast - what a nice idea to serve extra gravy in large juges. My husband adores the beer there and it's ideal if you are waiting for the train, or just enjoying watching the world go by as it's beside a busy junction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnH456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a one night stay.
Three couples and we all had good rooms, large clean and warm.
The breakfast was very good, and thanks to the lady who cooked our breakfast and really looked after us all, keeping our tea and coffee topped up all the time.
Really enjoyed the break and it was down to the excellent staff, from arriving to leaving everyone was really helpful and pleasant, which makes a very pleasant change. Would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Two out of three rooms were very large, but the smaller of the three was not really small in compari...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkBoltonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night, the welcome was warming, they even went out of there way to fit our car in the car park (free)..
The room was spacious and very clean, the bathroom was huge and also very clean,
The food and service was second to none, the food was good and fairly cheap, the breakfast which was included in the price of the hotel stay was absolutely fantastic, all local produce was used, as much tea, coffee, orange juice as you wanted.
For the family suite we paid £100 for 4 of us, including breakfast,
I have another trip up there soon and I will most certainly be staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgreenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one night as a weekend break, Great room, not one of the biggest rooms so if you get chance ask for one of the larger rooms but if ours was fines I think all rooms prices are the same.
It is a local pub so you get pub food but good, reasonable priced and for the beer lovers they have a good choice.
They do have a car park but it is only small
All in all no complaints and I would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clitheroe
0.0 mi away
The Old Posthouse Hotel
The Old Posthouse Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clitheroe
213 reviews
4.6 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
229 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Ribble Valley Langho Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
3.0 mi away
The Red Pump Inn
The Red Pump Inn
#1 of 1 in Bashall Eaves
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fifty One and a Half Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Station

Property: Inn at the Station
Address: King Street, Clitheroe BB7 2EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clitheroe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Clitheroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the Station 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Victorian building located in the centre of the lovely market town of Clitheroe. Now restored into a smart and stylish modern British Inn. We have seven lovely en-suite guest rooms located on our first and second floors. Individually furnished – we can accommodate families, couples and single guests – catering for business clients and tourists. We serve simple, fresh food in our bar/restaurant – all our meals are homemade, cooked fresh to order and many of our ingredients are sourced from local suppliers. We offer a Children’s menu with healthy, freshly made choices. Our bar is vibrant and well-stocked with a large choice of cask ales and international beers and lagers – awarded Cask Marque status. Our wines are well chosen and our freshly ground coffee is always available with a piece of cake! We have highchairs, baby change and disabled facilities and a small car park is available for our guests. Eat, Sleep, Drink and Meet – you will always be assured of a real warm welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Station Hotel Clitheroe
Inn At The Station Clitheroe, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing